Worcestershire v Glamorgan
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (Midlands/Wales/West Division)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 24th June 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 101 runs
PointsWorcestershire 2; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresNGB Cook, NGC Cowley
TV umpireMJ Harris
Man of the MatchVS Solanki
ArticlesBowlers rule the day; Solanki hammers a ton

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*VS Solankic Powell b Dalrymple1004857142208.33
+SM Daviesc O'Shea b Harrison32182632177.78
SC Moorec Kruger b Croft49304271163.33
MM Alic Maynard b Dalrymple158511187.50
BF Smithnot out5813--62.50
AA Noffkenot out159911166.67
DKH Mitchelldid not bat      
GJ Battydid not bat      
K Alidid not bat      
GM Andrewdid not bat      
CD Whelandid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)6
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-72 (Davies, 6 ov), 2-168 (Solanki, 14.3 ov), 3-189 (MM Ali, 16.3 ov), 4-202 (Moore, 17.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harrison4   0361--24.009.00
Kruger2   0320---16.00
Wharf3   0250---8.33
Cosker3   0310---10.33
Watkins2   0260---13.00
Croft3   03511118.0011.67
Dalrymple3   0342--9.0011.33

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TL Maynardc Solanki b Whelan58111-62.50
*JWM Dalrympleb K Ali156--20.00
+MA Wallacerun out347--75.00
MJ Powellb Andrew1818203-100.00
AG Wharfc Smith b Batty1517211188.24
RE Watkinsb Batty7781-100.00
RDB Croftnot out52343041152.94
DA Coskernot out162724--59.26
MP O'Sheadid not bat      
GJP Krugerdid not bat      
DS Harrisondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 w)4
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Dalrymple, 1.3 ov), 2-8 (Maynard, 2.4 ov), 3-9 (Wallace, 3 ov), 4-36 (Powell, 8 ov), 5-44 (Wharf, 8.5 ov), 6-56 (Watkins, 10.2 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Noffke2   120---1.00
K Ali2   041--12.002.00
Whelan2   0141--12.007.00
Mitchell4   02201--5.50
Andrew4   0291--24.007.25
Batty4   0282--12.007.00
MM Ali2   02102--10.50

--> VS Solanki passed his previous highest score of 92 in twenty20 matches
--> VS Solanki made his first century in twenty20 matches
--> VS Solanki 100 in 47 balls, 55 minutes with 14 fours and 2 sixes
--> VS Solanki passed 1000 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 3
--> DA Cosker passed his previous highest score of 10 in twenty20 matches

Solanki's century was the fastest of the season and won him the Walter Lawrence Trophy





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive