Sialkot v Khan Research Laboratories
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2008/09 (Final)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th March 2009 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSialkot won the toss and decided to field
ResultSialkot won by 4 wickets
UmpiresRiazuddin, Zameer Haider
RefereeMussadaq Rasool
Reserve UmpireEhtesham-ul-Haq
Close of play day 1Khan Research Laboratories (1) 208/4 (Azhar Ali 84*, Bazid Khan 18*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 2Sialkot (1) 189/1 (Naeemuddin 70*, Bilal Azmat 20*; 53 overs)
Close of play day 3Khan Research Laboratories (2) 15/1 (Azhar Ali 11*, Zulfiqar Jan 0*; 11 overs)
Close of play day 4Sialkot (2) 40/3 (Ayaz Tasawwar 21*, Nayyer Abbas 0*; 13 overs)

Khan Research Laboratories first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saeed Anwarc Sarmad Anwar b Naved Arif30476741 
Azhar Alilbw b Sarmad Anwar9929337717- 
+Zulfiqar Janc Kamran Younis b Sarmad Anwar1130472- 
Ali Naqvic Bilal Azmat b Nayyer Abbas17597511 
*Mohammad Wasimlbw b Nayyer Abbas2430324- 
Bazid Khanc Kamran Younis b Bilawal Bhatti18871142- 
Ali Khanrun out (Bilal Azmat)42821186- 
Yasir Alic Bilal Azmat b Bilawal Bhatti916242- 
Jaffar Nazirlbw b Naved Arif1728403- 
Saeed Ajmalst Ahmed Butt b Nayyer Abbas023-- 
Junaid Khannot out0310-- 
Extras(9 lb, 16 nb, 4 w)29
Total(all out, 458 minutes, 110.1 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-79, 3-122, 4-153, 5-208, 6-236, 7-252, 8-288, 9-289, 10-296 (110.1 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif30.11171213
Sarmad Anwar22   5662-6
Bilawal Bhatti29   891237
Nayyer Abbas28   8543--
Kamran Younis1   050--

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kamran Younisb Junaid Khan86107155133 
Naeemuddinc Zulfiqar Jan b Ali Naqvi13528042618- 
Bilal Azmatc Zulfiqar Jan b Yasir Ali401231647- 
*Mohammad Ayubb Ali Naqvi43911207- 
Ayaz Tasawwarc Ali Khan b Saeed Ajmal1142791- 
Haris Sohailc Azhar Ali b Saeed Ajmal1924243- 
Nayyer Abbaslbw b Saeed Ajmal1948492- 
Bilawal Bhattist Zulfiqar Jan b Saeed Ajmal32028-- 
Naved Arifb Saeed Ajmal068-- 
+Ahmed Buttc and b Ali Naqvi023-- 
Sarmad Anwarnot out125-- 
Extras(12 b, 7 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)29
Total(all out, 535 minutes, 122.4 overs)386
Fall of wickets:
1-150, 2-233, 3-323, 4-330, 5-351, 6-375, 7-382, 8-383, 9-384, 10-386 (122.4 ov)
Khan Research Laboratories bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaffar Nazir18   466012
Junaid Khan20   4681--
Yasir Ali25   4721-3
Saeed Ajmal38.4121055--
Mohammad Wasim1   080--
Saeed Anwar4   080--
Ali Khan3   0120--
Ali Naqvi13   2283-4

Khan Research Laboratories second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Azhar Alic and b Naved Arif2569933- 
Saeed Anwarc Ahmed Butt b Naved Arif22138-- 
+Zulfiqar Janc Ahmed Butt b Bilawal Bhatti561281798- 
*Mohammad Wasimc Kamran Younis b Naved Arif2722-- 
Ali Naqvic Kamran Younis b Nayyer Abbas86115150132 
Ali Khanb Naved Arif1750781- 
Bazid Khanc Kamran Younis b Naved Arif133948-- 
Yasir Alic Bilawal Bhatti b Naved Arif2510-- 
Jaffar Nazirc sub (Adnan Zaheer) b Nayyer Abbas18243121 
Saeed Ajmalb Sarmad Anwar819291- 
Junaid Khannot out025-- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 7 nb, 7 w)18
Total(all out, 346 minutes, 78.4 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-49, 3-60, 4-150, 5-198, 6-216, 7-218, 8-222, 9-247, 10-247 (78.4 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif24   658633
Sarmad Anwar14.4261142
Bilawal Bhatti19   3591-2
Nayyer Abbas21   4652--

Sialkot second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kamran Younisst Zulfiqar Jan b Saeed Ajmal1132401- 
Naeemuddinc Zulfiqar Jan b Yasir Ali4722-- 
Ayaz Tasawwarc Zulfiqar Jan b Yasir Ali53821517- 
Bilal Azmatb Saeed Ajmal11016-- 
Nayyer Abbasc Mohammad Wasim b Yasir Ali106167-- 
*Mohammad Ayubc Zulfiqar Jan b Yasir Ali415201- 
Haris Sohailnot out3546725- 
Bilawal Bhattinot out2729414- 
Naved Arifdid not bat      
+Ahmed Buttdid not bat      
Sarmad Anwardid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)13
Total(6 wickets, 216 minutes, 46.3 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-37, 3-39, 4-79, 5-89, 6-108
Khan Research Laboratories bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Ali20   1644-3
Junaid Khan5   0230--
Saeed Ajmal19.34552--
Ali Naqvi2   060--

--> Azhar Ali (1) passed 2000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 31
--> Ali Khan (1) equalled his previous highest score of 42 in First-Class matches
--> Ali Naqvi (2) passed 5000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 37
--> Ayaz Tasawwar (2) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 44
--> Saeed Ajmal reached 250 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Sialkot first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive