Sialkot v Hyderabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2008/09 (Group B)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th January 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSialkot won the toss and decided to field
ResultSialkot won by an innings and 186 runs
PointsSialkot 9; Hyderabad 0
UmpiresAnis Siddiqi, Riazuddin
RefereeArshad Pervez
Close of play day 1Hyderabad (1) 195/7 (Aqeel Anjum 86*, Nasir Awais 18*; 70 overs)
Close of play day 2Sialkot (1) 238/2 (Naeemuddin 69*, Nadeem Javed 6*; 59 overs)
Close of play day 3Hyderabad (2) 59/8 (Nasir Awais 13*, Shahid Qambrani 2*; 25 overs)

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aqeel Anjumc Ahmed Butt b Naved Arif10427237511- 
Zahid Khanlbw b Naved Arif049-- 
Faisal Atharlbw b Nadeem Javed2217244- 
Shahid Qambranib Naved Arif1126431- 
Taj Wasanc Ahmed Butt b Sarmad Anwar616231- 
Nasrullah Memonc Kamran Younis b Nayyer Abbas32629-- 
+Hanif Malikc Mohammad Ayub b Nayyer Abbas1131401- 
*Pir Zulfiqarrun out1763891- 
Nasir Awaisnot out44781277- 
Naeem-ur-Rehmanlbw b Nadeem Javed5531- 
Sajjad Alic Mohammad Ayub b Nadeem Javed01111-- 
Extras(2 b, 15 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)29
Total(all out, 391 minutes, 90.5 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-33, 3-56, 4-66, 5-72, 6-92, 7-170, 8-242, 9-248, 10-252 (90.5 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif31   693342
Sarmad Anwar18   461131
Nadeem Javed22.5736311
Nayyer Abbas18   3402--
Adeel Malik1   050--

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kamran Younisc sub (Lal Kumar) b Pir Zulfiqar89115135111 
Naeemuddinc Hanif Malik b Naeem-ur-Rehman173325448193 
Bilal Hussainc Nasir Awais b Sajjad Ali43839241 
Nadeem Javedc and b Pir Zulfiqar61751098- 
*Mohammad Ayublbw b Naeem-ur-Rehman5373984- 
Haris Sohailc Nasir Awais b Sajjad Ali1613212- 
Adeel Malikc Hanif Malik b Naeem-ur-Rehman6691- 
Nayyer Abbasc Pir Zulfiqar b Sajjad Ali2312215- 
+Ahmed Buttb Naeem-ur-Rehman29132351 
Naved Arifnot out004-- 
Sarmad Anwardid not bat      
Extras(15 b, 6 lb, 21 nb, 5 w)47
Total(9 wickets, declared, 482 minutes, 115.4 overs)540
Fall of wickets:
1-139, 2-229, 3-325, 4-459, 5-481, 6-488, 7-488, 8-530, 9-540 (115.4 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pir Zulfiqar35   51362-1
Sajjad Ali19   0116315
Taj Wasan6   02601-
Nasir Awais32   51210--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aqeel Anjumc Haris Sohail b Nadeem Javed1851883- 
Zahid Khanc Naved Arif b Sarmad Anwar2611-- 
Taj Wasanc Ahmed Butt b Sarmad Anwar046-- 
Nasrullah Memonc and b Sarmad Anwar122727-- 
+Hanif Malikc Ahmed Butt b Nadeem Javed21118-- 
*Pir Zulfiqarlbw b Nadeem Javed22332-- 
Nasir Awaisnot out3841686- 
Naeem-ur-Rehmanc Haris Sohail b Nadeem Javed033-- 
Sajjad Alic Ahmed Butt b Nadeem Javed6461- 
Shahid Qambranic Adeel Malik b Naved Arif21720-- 
Faisal Atharc sub (Adnan Zaheer) b Sarmad Anwar1618263- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 157 minutes, 34 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-3, 3-23, 4-30, 5-38, 6-47, 7-47, 8-53, 9-66, 10-102 (34 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif10   2411-1
Sarmad Anwar13   53241-
Nadeem Javed6   0235--
Nayyer Abbas5   440--

--> Nasir Awais (1) passed his previous highest score of 42 in First-Class matches
--> Naeemuddin (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 16
--> Nadeem Javed (1) passed his previous highest score of 33 in First-Class matches
--> Ahmed Butt (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in First-Class matches
--> Nasrullah Memon made his debut for Hyderabad in First-Class matches
--> Sajjad Ali achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Sialkot first innings (previous best was 2-78)
--> Sarmad Anwar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Hyderabad second innings (previous best was 3-57)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive