Woodhouses v Thornham
Lancashire County League Walkden Cup 2007 (Semi-Final)
VenueMedlock Road, Woodhouses on 22nd, 24th July 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWoodhouses won by 2 wickets
UmpiresJ Hughes, HJ Lewis
Close of play day 1

Thornham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Willmanb [unknown]21     
J Burkec Tuson b [unknown]8     
Z Khanb [unknown]25     
JA Maurice-Scottb [unknown]122   9 
WC Sisirakumarac Reeves b [unknown]6     
S Greyc Tuson b [unknown]1     
M Imranrun out14   1 
R Jacksonlbw b [unknown]1     
+M Harropnot out6     
I Gilbertsonst Tuson b [unknown]0     
A Hodsonnot out1     
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 175 minutes, 50 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Willman), 2-38 (Burke), 3-144 (Khan), 4-173 (Sisirakumara), 5-180 (Grey), 6-212 (Maurice-Scott), 7-215 (Jackson), 8-231 (Imran), 9-231 (Gilbertson)
Woodhouses bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Quarterman10   3380---3.80
Atherton10   4242--30.002.40
Halley10   2455--12.004.50
Cassidy9   2440---4.89
Reeves9   1461--54.005.11
Akin2   0200---10.00

Woodhouses inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Cassidyb [unknown]31     
CD Athertonb [unknown]19     
P Sutcliffeb [unknown]19     
+G Tusonc Harrop b [unknown]0     
J Clarkeb [unknown]12     
AW Starmerlbw b [unknown]37     
FJ Quartermanb [unknown]49     
G Halleynot out24     
J Wolfendenlbw b Gilbertson8     
C Reevesnot out4     
MA Akindid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, 165 minutes, 49.5 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Cassidy), 2-78 (Atherton), 3-82 (Tuson), 4-95 (Clarke), 5-99 (Sutcliffe), 6-194 (Quarterman), 7-197 (Starmer), 8-232 (Wolfenden)
Thornham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gilbertson10   2302--30.003.00
Imran10   0591--60.005.90
Sisirakumara10   5141--60.001.40
Maurice-Scott5   0420---8.40
Jackson10   2443--20.004.40

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Thornham innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Woodhouses innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive