Bedfordshire v Norfolk
Minor Counties Championship 2009 (Eastern Division)
VenueBedford Modern School Ground, Bedford on 12th, 13th, 14th July 2009 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorfolk won the toss and decided to field
ResultBedfordshire won by 45 runs
PointsBedfordshire 22 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Norfolk 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresS Nelson, J Wilkinson
ScorersRD Grimes (Norfolk), JW Hutt (Bedfordshire)
Close of play day 1Norfolk (1) 67/3 (Brown 0*, Ward 0*; 26 overs)
Close of play day 2Bedfordshire (2) 129/4 (Bendon 31*, Clayson 0*; 47 overs)

Bedfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+JA Knottc Rogers b Borrett20     
AM Reynoldsonc Gray b Eccles10     
GS Sapalrun out (Arthurton)22     
DS Bendonlbw b Borrett15     
*OJ Claysonlbw b Borrett48     
OJD Swannb Watson76     
AR Robertsb Thelwell14     
Z Arshadlbw b Brown12     
T Brettc sub (H Bush) b Brown2     
WE Sneathc Ward b Watson2     
CR Griggsnot out2     
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 4 w)15
Total(all out, 83.5 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-41, 3-63, 4-71, 5-168, 6-201, 7-228, 8-230, 9-236, 10-238 (83.5 ov)
Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Eccles18   5551--
Thelwell21   45211-
Borrett16   6363--
Brown21   5622--

Norfolk first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Spelmanc Clayson b Brett20     
BJ Patstonlbw b Griggs42     
+SK Graylbw b Roberts3     
C Brownlbw b Roberts32     
TR Wardc Griggs b Sneath21     
*CJ Rogersc Arshad b Roberts2     
CR Borrettb Roberts88     
SS Arthurtonlbw b Roberts0     
AM Watsonc Swann b Roberts45     
MP Ecclesrun out (Clayson->Brett)1     
SJ Thelwellnot out0     
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 89.4 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-67, 3-67, 4-113, 5-118, 6-145, 7-147, 8-262, 9-267, 10-270 (89.4 ov)
Bedfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sneath19   4491--
Arshad9   161021
Griggs18   5481--
Brett24   8611--

Bedfordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+JA Knottc Gray b Thelwell3     
AM Reynoldsonc Gray b Borrett46     
GS Sapallbw b Thelwell36     
DS Bendonc Spelman b Brown41     
Z Arshadc Spelman b Brown9     
*OJ Claysonnot out65     
OJD Swannc Borrett b Brown54     
AR Robertsnot out14     
T Brettdid not bat      
WE Sneathdid not bat      
CR Griggsdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 1 w)7
Total(6 wickets, declared, 77 overs)275
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-72, 3-105, 4-129, 5-152, 6-231
Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Eccles17   05301-
Thelwell16   2482--
Brown22   2773--
Watson5   2180--
Rogers7   3150--
Borrett6   2141--
Arthurton2   0260--
Ward2   0180--

Norfolk second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Spelmanlbw b Brett33     
BJ Patstonb Sneath9     
TR Wardb Brett86     
CR Borrettst Knott b Roberts34     
+SK Grayb Brett0     
*CJ Rogersc Swann b Brett3     
SS Arthurtonlbw b Roberts6     
AM Watsonlbw b Roberts10     
C Brownc Clayson b Brett8     
MP Ecclesnot out0     
SJ Thelwellc Swann b Brett0     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 53.4 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-62, 3-131, 4-132, 5-136, 6-146, 7-190, 8-190, 9-198, 10-198 (53.4 ov)
Bedfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sneath7   1261--
Griggs6   3110--
Arshad8   028012
Roberts14   4383--

--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs
--> BJ Patston made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> GS Sapal (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> AM Watson (1) passed his previous highest score of 26 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> AM Reynoldson (2) passed his previous highest score of 44 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> GS Sapal (2) passed his previous highest score of 22 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> T Brett achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Norfolk second innings (previous best was 2-40)
--> T Brett achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Norfolk second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive