Guyana v Canada
West Indies Cricket Board Cup 2008/09
VenueGuyana National Stadium, Providence on 19th November 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCanada won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGuyana won by 7 wickets
PointsGuyana 5 (Bonus 1); Canada 0
UmpiresGE Greaves, CE Mack
Reserve UmpireD Anandjit
Man of the MatchSA Jacobs

Canada inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Jyotilbw b Permaul37     
AM Samadc Christian b Bess01 --0.00
Qaiser Alic Crandon b Nagamootoo18     
ZE Surkaric and b Crandon4     
*S Dhaniramnot out53100 4-53.00
Khurram Chauhannot out3267 1-47.76
K Jethidid not bat      
+AA Mulladid not bat      
H Osindedid not bat      
E Katchaydid not bat      
Umar Bhattidid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 6 nb, 12 w)20
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Samad), 2-49 (Qaiser Ali), 3-55 (Surkari), 4-104 (Jyoti)
Guyana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bess4   0201--24.005.00
Barnwell4   0250---6.25
Permaul10   0261--60.002.60
Crandon9   0301--54.003.33
Nagamootoo10   3241--60.002.40
Jacobs10   2270---2.70
Deonarine3   0100---3.33

Guyana inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CD Barnwellc Umar Bhatti b Osinde3339 5-84.62
R Chandrikab Qaiser Ali3955   70.91
N Deonarinec Samad b Jethi915   60.00
SA Jacobsnot out5467 3-80.60
G Singhnot out2121 2-100.00
RT Crandondid not bat      
*TM Dowlindid not bat      
+DO Christiandid not bat      
MV Nagamootoodid not bat      
BJ Bessdid not bat      
V Permauldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 6 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 36.2 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Barnwell), 2-59 (Deonarine), 3-117 (Chandrika)
Canada bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Umar Bhatti5   0250---5.00
Osinde6   0291--36.004.83
Jethi6   1281--36.004.67
Qaiser Ali9.20291--56.003.11
Katchay6   0300---5.00
Khurram Chauhan4   0210---5.25

--> Qaiser Ali made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> K Jethi made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> G Singh made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MV Nagamootoo made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> S Jyoti passed his previous highest score of 33 in ListA matches
--> R Chandrika passed his previous highest score of 27 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive