North-West Frontier Province v Baluchistan
RBS Pentangular Cup 2008/09 (Final)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th, 28th November 2008 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBaluchistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorth-West Frontier Province won by 28 runs
UmpiresNadeem Ghauri, Zameer Haider
RefereeAnwar Khan
Close of play day 1Baluchistan (1) 24/1 (Usman Tariq 6*, Saeed Anwar 8*; 8 overs)
Close of play day 2North-West Frontier Province (2) 106/2 (Adnan Raees 39*, Wajid Ali 1*; 31 overs)
Close of play day 3Baluchistan (2) 33/0 (Shoaib Khan 22*, Usman Tariq 4*; 10 overs)
Close of play day 4Baluchistan (2) 234/9 (Azharullah 13*, Zulfiqar Babar 5*; 80.4 overs)

North-West Frontier Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Adnan Raeesc Misbah-ul-Haq b Bilal Khilji2454771- 
Yasir Hameedlbw b Kamran Hussain345-- 
Rafatullah Mohmandc Misbah-ul-Haq b Kamran Hussain41118-- 
Wajid Alic Bilal Khilji b Abdur Rauf716241- 
Shoaib Khanc Gulraiz Sadaf b Abdur Rauf1247832- 
Aftab Alamc Zulfiqar Babar b Abdur Rauf6641- 
+Zulfiqar Janc Gulraiz Sadaf b Abdur Rauf8312319910- 
*Umar Gulc Saeed Bin Nasir b Azharullah2957724- 
Yasir Shahc Saeed Bin Nasir b Abdur Rauf37556551 
Shakeel-ur-Rehmanb Zulfiqar Babar1915-- 
Junaid Khannot out125-- 
Extras(12 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)15
Total(all out, 288 minutes, 63.5 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-19, 3-36, 4-50, 5-56, 6-81, 7-147, 8-211, 9-220, 10-222 (63.5 ov)
Baluchistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Rauf21   3725--
Kamran Hussain11   0382-1
Bilal Khilji8   1221--
Azharullah11   1481--
Zulfiqar Babar12.52281--

Baluchistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Aftab Alam b Junaid Khan41816-- 
Usman Tariqc Aftab Alam b Shakeel-ur-Rehman62443-- 
Saeed Anwarc Rafatullah Mohmand b Junaid Khan44701106- 
*Misbah-ul-Haqlbw b Shakeel-ur-Rehman032-- 
Saeed Bin Nasirc Zulfiqar Jan b Umar Gul920372- 
Bilal Khiljilbw b Junaid Khan910282- 
Kamran Hussainb Umar Gul61639310- 
+Gulraiz Sadafrun out (Umar Gul)2742694- 
Zulfiqar Babarc Zulfiqar Jan b Shakeel-ur-Rehman021-- 
Abdur Raufc Zulfiqar Jan b Shakeel-ur-Rehman022-- 
Azharullahnot out44141- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)10
Total(all out, 217 minutes, 42.3 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-24, 3-25, 4-46, 5-70, 6-87, 7-158, 8-158, 9-158, 10-174 (42.3 ov)
North-West Frontier Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Umar Gul15.3263251
Junaid Khan12   1493-1
Shakeel-ur-Rehman12   0414-1
Wajid Ali1   070--
Yasir Shah2   0120--

North-West Frontier Province second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Yasir Hameedb Azharullah4852799- 
Adnan Raeesb Abdur Rauf9825035810- 
Rafatullah Mohmandc Misbah-ul-Haq b Zulfiqar Babar1622283- 
Wajid Alilbw b Abdur Rauf12626-- 
Shoaib Khanc Zulfiqar Babar b Bilal Khilji1244831- 
Aftab Alamc Misbah-ul-Haq b Abdur Rauf351011544- 
+Zulfiqar Janc Misbah-ul-Haq b Abdur Rauf011-- 
*Umar Gulb Kamran Hussain712231- 
Yasir Shahc Saeed Anwar b Abdur Rauf01318-- 
Shakeel-ur-Rehmanc Gulraiz Sadaf b Kamran Hussain0712-- 
Junaid Khannot out024-- 
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(all out, 397 minutes, 88.2 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-74, 2-95, 3-106, 4-137, 5-214, 6-214, 7-221, 8-223, 9-223, 10-223 (88.2 ov)
Baluchistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Rauf26   8635--
Kamran Hussain16.27392--
Bilal Khilji14   62811-
Azharullah16   16113-
Zulfiqar Babar16   2301--

Baluchistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Zulfiqar Jan b Shakeel-ur-Rehman39851175- 
Usman Tariqb Junaid Khan6319628861 
Saeed Anwarc Aftab Alam b Junaid Khan2749712- 
*Misbah-ul-Haqc Zulfiqar Jan b Yasir Shah27406531 
Saeed Bin Nasirc Umar Gul b Yasir Shah011-- 
Bilal Khiljib Yasir Shah058-- 
+Gulraiz Sadafc Yasir Hameed b Yasir Shah1234431- 
Kamran Hussainlbw b Yasir Shah5851- 
Abdur Raufc Shoaib Khan b Yasir Shah1620322- 
Azharullahnot out2146702- 
Zulfiqar Babarb Umar Gul53254-- 
Extras(19 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)28
Total(all out, 381 minutes, 84.5 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-70, 2-123, 3-167, 4-167, 5-171, 6-190, 7-195, 8-202, 9-217, 10-243 (84.5 ov)
North-West Frontier Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Umar Gul25.5562112
Shakeel-ur-Rehman11   4301--
Junaid Khan19   338215
Yasir Shah24   2876--
Aftab Alam5   070--

--> Yasir Shah achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Baluchistan second innings (previous best was 6-89)
--> Yasir Shah reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Baluchistan second innings
--> Umar Gul reached 200 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Baluchistan second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive