North-West Frontier Province v Sind
RBS Pentangular Cup 2008/09
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 12th, 13th, 14th November 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth-West Frontier Province won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorth-West Frontier Province won by an innings and 85 runs
PointsNorth-West Frontier Province 9; Sind 0
UmpiresMian Mohammad Aslam, Rasheed Bhatti
RefereeIshtiaq Ahmed
Close of play day 1North-West Frontier Province (1) 115/3 (Rafatullah Mohmand 28*, Shoaib Khan 31*; 23 overs)
Close of play day 2North-West Frontier Province (1) 284/7 (Zulfiqar Jan 32*, Nauman Habib 0*; 77.4 overs)

Sind first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asad Shafiqlbw b Waqar Ahmed188-- 
Faisal Atharc Aftab Alam b Shakeel-ur-Rehman35671054- 
*Naumanullahc Zulfiqar Jan b Nauman Habib914161- 
Faisal Iqbalrun out (Wajid Ali)4441- 
Rizwan Ahmedlbw b Shakeel-ur-Rehman1420383- 
Afsar Nawazc Zulfiqar Jan b Junaid Khan114682-- 
+Sarfraz Ahmedc Waqar Ahmed b Shakeel-ur-Rehman51817-- 
Anwar Alic Zulfiqar Jan b Nauman Habib103344-- 
Tanvir Ahmedc Waqar Ahmed b Junaid Khan021-- 
Azam Hussainc Zulfiqar Jan b Junaid Khan0810-- 
Sohail Khannot out012-- 
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb)7
Total(all out, 168 minutes, 36.2 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-15, 3-22, 4-54, 5-71, 6-79, 7-95, 8-95, 9-96, 10-96 (36.2 ov)
North-West Frontier Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Ahmed6   0281--
Nauman Habib9.22242--
Shakeel-ur-Rehman11   2183--
Junaid Khan10   1223-3

North-West Frontier Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Yasir Hameedc Afsar Nawaz b Anwar Ali3032526- 
Adnan Raeesc Faisal Iqbal b Anwar Ali1021382- 
Rafatullah Mohmandc Sarfraz Ahmed b Azam Hussain9317326515- 
Wajid Alilbw b Anwar Ali022-- 
Shoaib Khanc Faisal Iqbal b Sohail Khan56991608- 
Aftab Alamc Sarfraz Ahmed b Azam Hussain31427051 
+Zulfiqar Janc Sarfraz Ahmed b Anwar Ali42871397- 
Shakeel-ur-Rehmanb Sohail Khan935581- 
Nauman Habibb Anwar Ali1620424- 
Waqar Ahmedrun out (Asad Shafiq)004-- 
Junaid Khannot out87162- 
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)23
Total(all out, 428 minutes, 84.5 overs)318
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-55, 3-55, 4-168, 5-234, 6-247, 7-274, 8-306, 9-310, 10-318 (84.5 ov)
Sind bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Khan30   51002--
Anwar Ali30.5595511
Tanvir Ahmed13   274018
Azam Hussain11   2372--

Sind second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asad Shafiqc Zulfiqar Jan b Nauman Habib1219262- 
Faisal Atharlbw b Shakeel-ur-Rehman1524481- 
*Naumanullahb Nauman Habib011-- 
Faisal Iqbalc Aftab Alam b Nauman Habib2123384- 
Rizwan Ahmedlbw b Shakeel-ur-Rehman614241- 
Afsar Nawazrun out (Rafatullah Mohmand)44608961 
+Sarfraz Ahmedc Zulfiqar Jan b Shakeel-ur-Rehman66101- 
Anwar Alib Nauman Habib1519222- 
Tanvir Ahmedc Zulfiqar Jan b Nauman Habib48111- 
Azam Hussainc Zulfiqar Jan b Shakeel-ur-Rehman1017312- 
Sohail Khannot out215-- 
Extras(2 w)2
Total(all out, 157 minutes, 32 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-17, 3-43, 4-53, 5-55, 6-63, 7-81, 8-93, 9-131, 10-137 (32 ov)
North-West Frontier Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Ahmed4   0120--
Nauman Habib12   24551-
Shakeel-ur-Rehman12   06341-
Junaid Khan4   0170--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Shakeel-ur-Rehman reached 100 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Sind first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive