North-West Frontier Province v Federal Areas
RBS Pentangular Cup 2008/09
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 6th, 7th, 8th November 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth-West Frontier Province won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorth-West Frontier Province won by 10 wickets
PointsNorth-West Frontier Province 9; Federal Areas 0
UmpiresRasheed Bhatti, Saleem Badar
RefereeKhalid Niazi
Close of play day 1Federal Areas (1) 228/8 (Imad Wasim 34*, Mohammad Aamer 13*; 74 overs)
Close of play day 2North-West Frontier Province (1) 230/9 (Zulfiqar Jan 36*, Junaid Khan 5*; 59.1 overs)

Federal Areas first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Afaq Raheemlbw b Shakeel-ur-Rehman2047554- 
Umair Khanc Zulfiqar Jan b Shakeel-ur-Rehman11332-- 
Umar Aminc Adnan Raees b Shakeel-ur-Rehman022-- 
Fayyaz Ahmedc Zulfiqar Jan b Junaid Khan37501036- 
*Naved Ashrafc Shoaib Khan b Junaid Khan1922323- 
Usman Saeedb Shakeel-ur-Rehman731362137- 
Yasir Arafatc Zulfiqar Jan b Shakeel-ur-Rehman55121- 
+Jamal Anwarc Aftab Alam b Nauman Habib85259-- 
Imad Wasimnot out351091443- 
Mohammad Aamerlbw b Nauman Habib1327352- 
Shehzad Azamc Rafatullah Mohmand b Shakeel-ur-Rehman612181- 
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)19
Total(all out, 357 minutes, 78.4 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-22, 3-38, 4-68, 5-108, 6-127, 7-148, 8-202, 9-229, 10-236 (78.4 ov)
North-West Frontier Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nauman Habib20   6522--
Junaid Khan18   3642--
Yasir Shah12   3260--
Aftab Alam2   080--

North-West Frontier Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Yasir Hameedc Usman Saeed b Shehzad Azam7612017815- 
Adnan Raeesc Naved Ashraf b Mohammad Aamer4371- 
Rafatullah Mohmandc Afaq Raheem b Yasir Arafat01214-- 
Shoaib Khanc Afaq Raheem b Yasir Arafat011-- 
Aftab Alamc Fayyaz Ahmed b Shehzad Azam39641096- 
Wajid Alic Afaq Raheem b Yasir Arafat2042614- 
+Zulfiqar Janb Yasir Arafat6011815882 
Yasir Shahc Usman Saeed b Yasir Arafat1021292- 
Shakeel-ur-Rehmanlbw b Umar Amin21319-- 
Nauman Habibc Jamal Anwar b Shehzad Azam61318-- 
Junaid Khannot out1033711- 
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 16 nb, 5 w)34
Total(all out, 337 minutes, 70.4 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-21, 3-21, 4-111, 5-153, 6-170, 7-184, 8-202, 9-218, 10-261 (70.4 ov)
Federal Areas bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat28.43975-9
Mohammad Aamer7.2127111
Shehzad Azam19   2753-5
Umar Amin12.42351-1
Imad Wasim3   1140--

Federal Areas second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Afaq Raheemlbw b Shakeel-ur-Rehman1648722- 
Umar Aminc Zulfiqar Jan b Junaid Khan1322482- 
Imad Wasimlbw b Shakeel-ur-Rehman1326391- 
Fayyaz Ahmedc Shoaib Khan b Shakeel-ur-Rehman11022-- 
*Naved Ashrafb Shakeel-ur-Rehman1013322- 
Usman Saeedlbw b Junaid Khan356-- 
Umair Khannot out2244782- 
Yasir Arafatc Adnan Raees b Shakeel-ur-Rehman1310133- 
+Jamal Anwarc Zulfiqar Jan b Junaid Khan61630-- 
Shehzad Azamb Nauman Habib11015-- 
Mohammad Aamerabsent hurt
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)5
Total(all out, 182 minutes, 33.5 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-41, 3-46, 4-49, 5-52, 6-70, 7-84, 8-94, 9-103 (33.5 ov)
North-West Frontier Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nauman Habib9.522611-
Shakeel-ur-Rehman12   338511
Junaid Khan12   3373--

North-West Frontier Province second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Adnan Raeesnot out2148764- 
Rafatullah Mohmandnot out5260769- 
*Yasir Hameeddid not bat      
Shoaib Khandid not bat      
Aftab Alamdid not bat      
Wajid Alidid not bat      
+Zulfiqar Jandid not bat      
Yasir Shahdid not bat      
Shakeel-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
Nauman Habibdid not bat      
Junaid Khandid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)9
Total(no wicket, 76 minutes, 17.4 overs)82
Federal Areas bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat5   29011
Shehzad Azam5   1310-1
Umar Amin4   01802-
Imad Wasim3.40200--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Mohammad Aamer made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Afaq Raheem (1) passed 3000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 7
--> Zulfiqar Jan (1) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive