New South Wales v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1950/51
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 30th December 1950, 1st, 2nd, 3rd January 1951 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossNew South Wales won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresHAR Elphinstone, HR Mackinnon
Close of play day 1New South Wales (1) 171/2 (Miller 53*, Burke 1*)
Close of play day 2Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 112/2 (Hutton 71*, Simpson 31*)
Close of play day 3Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 381/3 (Simpson 155*, Parkhouse 57*)

New South Wales first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Moroneyb Brown12     
*AR Morrisst Evans b Wright105 13592 
KR Millerc Brown b Wright98     
JW Burkeretired hurt9     
RV Jamesb Warr7     
JH de Courcynot out72     
RH Maddenb Wright0     
RR Lindwallb Warr6     
+O Lambertc Evans b Warr4     
FB Johnstonc Parkhouse b Brown1     
AK Walkerc Parkhouse b Warr14     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(all out, 302 minutes, 67.6 overs)333
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-166, 3-191, 4-272, 5-272, 6-301, 7-311, 8-314, 9-333 (67.6 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown19   2892--
Wright17   0983--
Hollies6   0440--
Berry9   0300--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Huttonst Lambert b Johnston150 29612- 
C Washbrooklbw b Walker4     
DS Sheppardc Moroney b Lindwall2     
RT Simpsonc Morris b Burke259 53523- 
WGA Parkhouseb Madden92     
*FR Brownc Lindwall b Madden0     
+TG Evansc and b Madden2     
JJ Warrb Johnston21     
DVP Wrightnot out1     
WE Holliesdid not bat      
R Berrydid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 6 lb, 3 nb)22
Total(8 wickets, declared, 559 minutes, 147.5 overs)553
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-17, 3-253, 4-481, 5-481, 6-489, 7-547, 8-553 (147.5 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lindwall27   3761--
Walker27   3981-2
Miller23   4620--
Johnston43   31652-1
Madden17   1933--
James4   150--

New South Wales second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AR Morris hit wkt b Brown14     
KR Millerb Brown1     
RH Maddenc Evans b Warr1     
JH de Courcyb Brown1     
RV Jamesb Warr9     
JW Burkec Warr b Wright40     
J Moroneynot out51     
RR Lindwallnot out8     
+O Lambertdid not bat      
FB Johnstondid not bat      
AK Walkerdid not bat      
Extras(5 nb)5
Total(6 wickets, 155 minutes, 35 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-8, 3-15, 4-22, 5-31, 6-121
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Warr8   0252-3
Brown5   0243--
Hollies8   4120--
Wright10   0591-2
Berry4   250--

--> O Lambert made his debut in first-class matches
--> RT Simpson (1) passed his previous highest score of 243 in first-class matches
--> RH Madden achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings
--> JW Burke retired hurt in the New South Wales first innings having scored 9 (team score 182/2)

12th Men: RKKissell (NSW) MCC 12th duties shared
Crowds: 15166, 18324, 11144, 4170. Total: 48,804. Receipts: 5,482 pounds





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive