Chandigarh Lions v Lahore Badshahs
ICL 20s Indian Championship 2008/09
VenueTau Devi Lal Cricket Stadium, Panchkula on 2nd November 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossChandigarh Lions won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLahore Badshahs won by 7 wickets
PointsChandigarh Lions 0; Lahore Badshahs 2
UmpiresREJ Martinesz (Sri Lanka), K Smith (Ireland)
TV umpireD Brandon (England)
RefereeAL Wadekar
Man of the MatchNaved-ul-Hasan

Chandigarh Lions inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Sarabjit Singhc Khalid Mahmood b Shahid Nazir1419442-73.68
TP Singhlbw b Naved-ul-Hasan28283041100.00
GA Hickc Naved-ul-Hasan b Saqlain Mushtaq1419291-73.68
M Sharmac Naved-ul-Hasan b Saqlain Mushtaq1518221-83.33
L Vincentnot out33233241143.48
C Sharmarun out (Naved-ul-Hasan)1313201-100.00
B Sharmarun out (Khalid Mahmood)002--0.00
I Malhotranot out311--300.00
*AJ Halldid not bat      
L Ablashdid not bat      
R Sharmadid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)16
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (TP Singh, 6.2 ov), 2-60 (Sarabjit Singh, 9.2 ov), 3-77 (Hick, 12.5 ov), 4-85 (M Sharma, 14.3 ov), 5-128 (C Sharma, 19 ov), 6-132 (B Sharma, 19.4 ov)
Lahore Badshahs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Azhar Mahmood3   02402--8.00
Mohammad Sami3   0260-1-8.67
Naved-ul-Hasan4   02111-24.005.25
Shahid Nazir4   1131--24.003.25
Saqlain Mushtaq4   02621-12.006.50
Tahir Mughal2   0150---7.50

Lahore Badshahs inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imran Nazirc Hall b Ablash18131812138.46
Imran Farhatc Sarabjit Singh b Malhotra22122331183.33
Naved-ul-Hasannot out50335061151.52
Shahid Yousufc Hick b Malhotra2830343-93.33
+Khalid Mahmoodnot out1581011187.50
Mohammad Samidid not bat      
*Inzamam-ul-Haqdid not bat      
Azhar Mahmooddid not bat      
Tahir Mughaldid not bat      
Shahid Nazirdid not bat      
Saqlain Mushtaqdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 w)4
Total(3 wickets, 16 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Imran Nazir, 3.4 ov), 2-45 (Imran Farhat, 4.4 ov), 3-107 (Shahid Yousuf, 13.4 ov)
Chandigarh Lions bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hall2   090---4.50
Ablash2   0221--12.0011.00
Malhotra4   0382--12.009.50
B Sharma3   02601--8.67
R Sharma4   03302--8.25
TP Singh1   080---8.00

--> Chandigarh Lions innings: 50 in 7.6 overs
--> Chandigarh Lions innings: 100 in 16.1 overs
--> Lahore Badshahs innings: 50 in 5.2 overs
--> Lahore Badshahs innings: 100 in 12.2 overs
--> Naved-ul-Hasan 50 in 33 balls with 6 fours and 1 six

Naved-ul-Hasan (25) and Shahid Yousuf (25) added 50 in 44 balls for the Lahore Badshahs 3rd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive