Delhi Giants v Lahore Badshahs
ICL 20s Indian Championship 2008/09
VenueTau Devi Lal Stadium, Gurgaon on 26th October 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore Badshahs won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDelhi Giants won by 6 wickets
PointsDelhi Giants 2; Lahore Badshahs 0
UmpiresD Brandon (England), DL Orchard (South Africa)
TV umpireREJ Martinesz (Sri Lanka)
RefereeAL Wadekar
Man of the MatchAG Murtaza

Lahore Badshahs inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imran Nazirst Nixon b Sudhindra1213202-92.31
Imran Farhatc Bond b Murtaza1622342-72.73
Humayun Farhatst Nixon b Murtaza71022--70.00
Shahid Yousuflbw b Murtaza2813--25.00
*Inzamam-ul-Haqlbw b Murtaza121017-1120.00
Azhar Mahmoodnot out67394955171.79
+Khalid Mahmoodnot out2020362-100.00
Naved-ul-Hasandid not bat      
Tahir Mughaldid not bat      
Shahid Nazirdid not bat      
Saqlain Mushtaqdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)11
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Imran Nazir, 3.5 ov), 2-38 (Imran Farhat, 6.1 ov), 3-42 (Humayun Farhat, 8.2 ov), 4-43 (Shahid Yousuf, 8.6 ov), 5-63 (Inzamam-ul-Haq, 12.1 ov)
Delhi Giants bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bond4   02201--5.50
Sudhindra4   05212224.0013.00
Abid Nabi4   01801--4.50
Murtaza4   0741-6.001.75
Yadav4   0450---11.25

Delhi Giants inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MS Atapattuc Azhar Mahmood b Naved-ul-Hasan4451-100.00
MD Mishrac Khalid Mahmood b Azhar Mahmood76101-116.67
D Mahajanb Shahid Nazir1912203-158.33
S Abbas Alist Khalid Mahmood b Inzamam-ul-Haq52466741113.04
A Balinot out47416341114.63
+PA Nixonnot out4511--80.00
Abid Nabidid not bat      
JP Yadavdid not bat      
SE Bonddid not bat      
TP Sudhindradid not bat      
AG Murtazadid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)15
Total(4 wickets, 18.3 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Atapattu, 1.3 ov), 2-23 (Mishra, 2.1 ov), 3-52 (Mahajan, 5.2 ov), 4-132 (Abbas Ali, 16.3 ov)
Lahore Badshahs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Azhar Mahmood3   0241--18.008.00
Naved-ul-Hasan3   02811218.009.33
Shahid Nazir4   0171--24.004.25
Saqlain Mushtaq4   03301--8.25
Tahir Mughal1   0120-1-12.00
Imran Nazir1   080---8.00

--> Lahore Badshahs innings: 50 in 10 overs
--> Lahore Badshahs innings: 100 in 15.4 overs
--> Delhi Giants innings: 50 in 5.1 overs
--> Delhi Giants innings: 100 in 12.4 overs
--> Azhar Mahmood 50 in 30 balls with 4 fours and 4 sixes
--> S Abbas Ali 50 in 43 balls with 4 fours and 1 six

Azhar Mahmood (43) and Khalid Mahmood (7) added 50 in 30 balls for the Lahore Badshahs 6th wicket
S Abbas Ali (25) and A Bali (18) added 50 in 46 balls for the Delhi Giants 4th wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive