Orissa Women v Manipur Women
Inter State Women's Competition 2008/09 (East Zone)
VenueRavenshaw College Ground, Cuttack on 4th, 5th January 2009 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOrissa Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOrissa Women won by an innings and 50 runs
PointsOrissa Women 6 (Batting 1); Manipur Women 0
UmpiresA Azim, S Jha
ScorersP Khuntia, A Mohanty
Close of play day 1Manipur Women (1) 63/2 (35 overs)

Orissa Women first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CB Dasb Lairenjam381091383- 
+KM Mohakhudlbw b Ningthoojam681411636- 
*MS Beherac and b Singam4791963- 
MP Mehetac Leiphrampam b Singam51516-- 
MB Pattanaikc Leiphrampam b D Thokchom2637344- 
KS Nayaknot out72225-- 
AB Dasrun out555-- 
KM Sahoodid not bat      
SK Mallikdid not bat      
PK Sahoodid not bat      
SS Beparidid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 9 nb, 6 w)25
Total(6 wickets, declared, 66.5 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-114 (CB Das, 38.2 ov), 2-144 (Mohakhud, 45.6 ov), 3-157 (Meheta, 49.2 ov), 4-196 (Pattanaik, 58.4 ov), 5-215 (Behera, 64.3 ov), 6-221 (AB Das, 66.5 ov)
Manipur Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ningthoojam14   3241--
D Thokchom10   1271-3
Tonjam14   13301-
Singam12   049231
Leiphrampam1   010--
Laishpam2   0120--
Waikhom5   0200--
Kanghujam3   028025

Manipur Women first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GA Waikhomlbw b Behera1973852- 
M Kanghujamc Mohakhud b KM Sahoo422221- 
M Ningthoojamlbw b CB Das591261396- 
U Lairenjamc Pattanaik b Behera221031202- 
D Thokchomb CB Das41518-- 
RB Singamc Behera b CB Das22221-- 
R Leiphrampamb Behera71921-- 
NI Tonjamc Mohakhud b Behera067-- 
+R Laimujamnot out01212-- 
B Laishpamabsent
LS Thokchomabsent
Extras(2 nb, 2 w)4
Total(all out, 66.1 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Kanghujam, 6.5 ov), 2-49 (Waikhom, 24.1 ov), 3-98 (Ningthoojam, 47.4 ov), 4-108 (D Thokchom, 53.2 ov), 5-112 (Singam, 59.4 ov), 6-112 (Lairenjam, 60.2 ov), 7-114 (Tonjam, 62.4 ov), 8-119 (Leiphrampam, 66.1 ov)
Orissa Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KM Sahoo8   2311--
AB Das8   2170-1
Mallik3   290--
PK Sahoo15   8150--
Bepari3   080--
CB Das10   3123--

Manipur Women second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
*GA Waikhomc Meheta b Behera02929-- 
U Lairenjamc Bepari b Behera22842-- 
RB Singamlbw b Behera41314-- 
M Ningthoojamc AB Das b PK Sahoo3188454- 
M Kanghujamc CB Das b PK Sahoo11014-- 
D Thokchomlbw b PK Sahoo011-- 
R Leiphrampamb PK Sahoo2813-- 
NI Tonjamlbw b PK Sahoo812132- 
+R Laimujamnot out01211-- 
B Laishpamabsent
LS Thokchomabsent
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(all out, 33.3 overs)50
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Waikhom, 8.4 ov), 2-10 (Lairenjam, 12.3 ov), 3-16 (Singam, 17 ov), 4-23 (Kanghujam, 21.4 ov), 5-23 (D Thokchom, 23.3 ov), 6-35 (Leiphrampam, 25.5 ov), 7-45 (Ningthoojam, 29.4 ov), 8-50 (Tonjam, 33.3 ov)
Orissa Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KM Sahoo2   070--
PK Sahoo10.36105--
Behera11   4203--
Mallik4   400--
AB Das4   260--
CB Das2   060--

--> Bowling in the Manipur Women first innings adds 2 runs under
--> U Lairenjam made her debut in Women's First-Class matches
--> D Thokchom made her debut in Women's First-Class matches
--> NI Tonjam made her debut in Women's First-Class matches
--> R Laimujam made her debut in Women's First-Class matches
--> B Laishpam made her last appearance in Women's First-Class matches
--> CB Das (1) passed her previous highest score of 25 in Women's First-Class matches
--> MB Pattanaik (1) equalled her previous highest score of 26 in Women's First-Class matches
--> M Ningthoojam (1) passed her previous highest score of 28 in Women's First-Class matches
--> PK Sahoo achieved her best innings bowling analysis in Women's First-Class matches when she dismissed M Kanghujam in the Manipur Women second innings (previous best was 0-15)
--> PK Sahoo achieved her first five wickets in an innings in Women's First-Class matches in the Manipur Women second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive