Moratuwa Sports Club v Lankan Cricket Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2008/09 (Tier B)
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 3rd December 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMoratuwa Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultLankan Cricket Club won by 43 runs
PointsMoratuwa Sports Club 0; Lankan Cricket Club 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresHMNC Dhanasinghe, RA Kottahachchi
RefereeAMJG Amerasinghe

Lankan Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+WMJ Wannakuwattac MSD Fernando b PCM Fernando312 --25.00
SD de Saramlbw b MSD Fernando2630 3186.67
BMDTD Ariyasinghelbw b de Mel1124 1-45.83
HAHU Tillakaratnec KKHUK de Silva b WJSD Perera1225 2-48.00
GM Wijethilakec TDGLTA de Silva b de Zoysa2233 3-66.67
JRG Namallbw b MSD Fernando527 --18.52
*MDS Pererac Wijemanne b de Zoysa2643 1260.47
TS Silvalbw b de Zoysa13 --33.33
KMP Kumarac Wijemanne b MSD Fernando522 1-22.73
PC Hewagenot out1228 --42.86
NACT Pererac Mendis b RAAI Perera1227 --44.44
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 13 w)21
Total(all out, 45.3 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Wannakuwatta, 4.2 ov), 2-38 (de Saram, 8.5 ov), 3-56 (Ariyasinghe, 13.2 ov), 4-68 (Tillakaratne, 16.4 ov), 5-88 (Wijethilake, 23.1 ov), 6-92 (Namal, 26.3 ov), 7-93 (Silva, 27.1 ov), 8-123 (Kumara, 35.5 ov), 9-123 (MDS Perera, 36.3 ov), 10-156 (NACT Perera, 45.3 ov)
Moratuwa Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
PCM Fernando9   04916-54.005.44
de Mel8   02712-48.003.38
MSD Fernando10   3163--20.001.60
WJSD Perera6   0301--36.005.00
de Zoysa9   3133-118.001.44
RAAI Perera3.301415-21.004.00

Moratuwa Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HMP Fernandoc Wannakuwatta b NACT Perera1111 2-100.00
RAAI Pereralbw b Hewage111 --9.09
RM Mendisc MDS Perera b de Saram1646 2-34.78
WJSD Pererarun out4185 4-48.24
TDGLTA de Silvac and b Hewage38 --37.50
*KKHUK de Silvac Tillakaratne b Hewage05 --0.00
+DS Wijemannec de Saram b NACT Perera2371 1-32.39
RSR de Zoysalbw b Namal03 --0.00
WPD de Melc Wannakuwatta b Namal01 --0.00
PCM Fernandolbw b NACT Perera911 1-81.82
MSD Fernandonot out24 --50.00
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 4 w)7
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (HMP Fernando, 2.5 ov), 2-14 (RAAI Perera, 3.5 ov), 3-47 (Mendis, 18.3 ov), 4-56 (TDGLTA de Silva, 21.1 ov), 5-56 (KKHUK de Silva, 21.6 ov), 6-91 (WJSD Perera, 35.4 ov), 7-92 (de Zoysa, 36.3 ov), 8-92 (de Mel, 36.4 ov), 9-108 (PCM Fernando, 40.5 ov), 10-113 (Wijemanne, 42.4 ov)
Lankan Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
NACT Perera7.402331-15.333.00
de Saram9   03811-54.004.22
Hewage7   3831-14.001.14
Kumara7   3140---2.00
MDS Perera6   1110---1.83
Namal6   01621-18.002.67

--> GM Wijethilake made his debut in ListA matches
--> HMP Fernando made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> SD de Saram passed his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches
--> PC Hewage passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> MSD Fernando achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed SD de Saram in the Lankan Cricket Club innings (previous best was 0-1)
--> PC Hewage achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Moratuwa Sports Club innings (previous best was 3-16)
--> NACT Perera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Moratuwa Sports Club innings (previous best was 0-29)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive