New South Wales v Tasmania
KFC Twenty20 Big Bash 2008/09
VenueANZ Stadium, Sydney on 12th January 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNew South Wales won the toss and decided to field
ResultTasmania won by 28 runs
PointsNew South Wales 0; Tasmania 2
UmpiresGA Abood, RL Parry
RefereeGE Reed
ScorersKM Conway, CG Wilcoxon
Man of the MatchJJ Krejza

Tasmania inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJG Lockyearc Forrest b Bird51292544175.86
MG Dightonc Henriques b Bollinger43294152148.28
TR Birtc Henriques b Bollinger44171725258.82
GJ Baileyc Henriques b Cameron138--33.33
*DJ Marshc DLR Smith b Cameron5441-125.00
JJ Krejzanot out33242721137.50
+TD Painec O'Keefe b Bird3411--75.00
CJ Duvalc Katich b Henriques243--50.00
MA Divinnot out679--85.71
GJ Dentondid not bat      
XJ Dohertydid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 5 w)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 76 minutes, 20 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-73 (Lockyear, 7.5 ov), 2-139 (Dighton, 12.1 ov), 3-139 (Birt, 12.3 ov), 4-147 (Marsh, 13.2 ov), 5-149 (Bailey, 13.4 ov), 6-165 (Paine, 16.5 ov), 7-169 (Duval, 17.4 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bollinger4   03221112.008.00
Cameron4   04523-12.0011.25
Thornely4   0220---5.50
O'Keefe1   080---8.00
Bird4   04021-12.0010.00
SPD Smith1   0230---23.00
Henriques2   0241--12.0012.00

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MC Henriquesc Lockyear b Doherty42252471168.00
*SM Katichc Doherty b Duval1812163-150.00
PJ Forrestc Bailey b Krejza8812--100.00
DJ Thornelyb Krejza121415--85.71
BJ Rohrerc Birt b Divin30232312130.43
+DLR Smithc and b Doherty842-1200.00
SPD Smithst Paine b Krejza253--40.00
SNJ O'Keefeb Marsh6871-75.00
AC Birdnot out1710212-170.00
MA Cameronnot out141119--127.27
DE Bollingerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 3 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 75 minutes, 20 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Katich, 4.4 ov), 2-64 (Henriques, 6.3 ov), 3-74 (Forrest, 8.2 ov), 4-99 (Thornely, 12.1 ov), 5-108 (DLR Smith, 13.1 ov), 6-120 (SPD Smith, 14.4 ov), 7-131 (Rohrer, 15.6 ov), 8-136 (O'Keefe, 16.5 ov)
Tasmania bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Doherty4   0262--12.006.50
Denton2   01701--8.50
Duval2   0171--12.008.50
Divin4   05111-24.0012.75
Marsh4   0261--24.006.50
Krejza4   02331-8.005.75

--> CJ Duval made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> SNJ O'Keefe made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> JJ Krejza passed his previous highest score of 12 in Twenty20 matches
--> MC Henriques passed his previous highest score of 28 in Twenty20 matches
--> BJ Rohrer passed his previous highest score of 24 in Twenty20 matches
--> JJ Krejza achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed DJ Thornely in the New South Wales innings (previous best was 1-20)

Attendance: 10216
12th men: E.J.M.Cowan (N) & D.J.Anderson (T)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive