South Africa Academy v Bangladesh Cricket Board Academy
Bangladesh Cricket Board Academy in South Africa 2008/09
VenueLaudium Oval, Pretoria on 14th, 15th, 16th August 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBangladesh Cricket Board Academy won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Africa Academy won by an innings and 63 runs
UmpiresGH Pienaar, DJ Smith
RefereeCJ Mitchley
Close of play day 1South Africa Academy (1) 339/5 (van der Merwe 57*, Barnes 29*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Bangladesh Cricket Board Academy (2) 36/1 (Jahurul Islam 17*, Suhrawadi Shuvo 2*; 11 overs)

South Africa Academy first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SE Avontuurrun out (Suhrawadi Shuvo->Saghir Hossain)60167204-- 
S van Zylc Saghir Hossain b Nasir Hossain40761187- 
*RE Levib Suhrawadi Shuvo77109149101 
DJ Vilasc Marshall Ayub b Nasir Hossain39718331 
JD Vandiarc Shamsur Rahman b Marshall Ayub2237435- 
RE van der Merwerun out (Suhrawadi Shuvo->Raihanuddin Arafat)797014711- 
+BG Barnesc Saghir Hossain b Mahbubul Alam4568794- 
SC van Schalkwyklbw b Mahbubul Alam147-- 
CJD de Villiersc Raihanuddin Arafat b Ziaur Rahman3241595- 
AA Temoorb Raihanuddin Arafat01817-- 
BD Waltersnot out024-- 
Extras(5 b, 11 lb, 5 nb)21
Total(all out, 459 minutes, 109.4 overs)416
Fall of wickets:
1-82 (van Zyl, 28.3 ov), 2-168 (Avontuur, 50.2 ov), 3-222 (Levi, 67.3 ov), 4-242 (Vilas, 72.5 ov), 5-274 (Vandiar, 76.6 ov), 6-360 (Barnes, 95.5 ov), 7-364 (van Schalkwyk, 97.2 ov), 8-410 (van der Merwe, 104.2 ov), 9-416 (Temoor, 105.4 ov), 10-416 (de Villiers, 109.4 ov)
Bangladesh Cricket Board Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahbubul Alam24   01052-3
Ziaur Rahman19.45711-2
Nadif Chowdhury4   1140--
Suhrawadi Shuvo29   12721--
Raihanuddin Arafat15   1701--
Nasir Hossain17   4572--
Marshall Ayub1   0111--

Bangladesh Cricket Board Academy first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahurul Islamc Barnes b de Villiers022-- 
Imrul Kayesc Barnes b Walters1338553- 
+Saghir Hossainc van der Merwe b Walters717211- 
Shamsur Rahmanc Walters b van der Merwe3755864- 
Marshall Ayubc Levi b van der Merwe925462- 
Nadif Chowdhuryc Levi b van Schalkwyk18504621 
Nasir Hossainc de Villiers b van der Merwe23526341 
*Suhrawadi Shuvonot out1438752- 
Ziaur Rahmanc de Villiers b van der Merwe21191721 
Mahbubul Alamc Vandiar b van der Merwe32523-- 
Raihanuddin Arafatc Levi b van der Merwe0108-- 
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)18
Total(all out, 225 minutes, 54.5 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Jahurul Islam, 0.2 ov), 2-16 (Saghir Hossain, 5.3 ov), 3-38 (Imrul Kayes, 11.6 ov), 4-77 (Marshall Ayub, 22.1 ov), 5-78 (Shamsur Rahman, 24.1 ov), 6-106 (Nadif Chowdhury, 35.6 ov), 7-122 (Nasir Hossain, 42.2 ov), 8-152 (Ziaur Rahman, 46.6 ov), 9-157 (Mahbubul Alam, 52.4 ov), 10-163 (Raihanuddin Arafat, 54.5 ov)
South Africa Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Villiers12   33815-
Walters12   424221
van Schalkwyk11   442121
van der Merwe19.56526--

Bangladesh Cricket Board Academy second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahurul Islamc Barnes b de Villiers2667932- 
Imrul Kayesc van der Merwe b Walters415231- 
*Suhrawadi Shuvoc van Schalkwyk b Walters22135-- 
Shamsur Rahmanc Barnes b de Villiers451051486- 
Marshall Ayubc Levi b van der Merwe5109-- 
Nadif Chowdhuryc Barnes b de Villiers30384751 
Nasir Hossainb Walters12202411 
+Saghir Hossainc Barnes b de Villiers1533502- 
Ziaur Rahmanc and b Temoor1510-- 
Mahbubul Alamc Levi b Temoor17152021 
Raihanuddin Arafatnot out51015-- 
Extras(12 b, 5 lb, 11 w)28
Total(all out, 232 minutes, 56.3 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Imrul Kayes, 5.4 ov), 2-38 (Suhrawadi Shuvo, 13.4 ov), 3-60 (Jahurul Islam, 20.3 ov), 4-66 (Marshall Ayub, 22.2 ov), 5-122 (Nadif Chowdhury, 38.4 ov), 6-142 (Nasir Hossain, 41.2 ov), 7-159 (Shamsur Rahman, 49.5 ov), 8-168 (Ziaur Rahman, 52.1 ov), 9-168 (Saghir Hossain, 53.1 ov), 10-190 (Mahbubul Alam, 56.3 ov)
South Africa Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Villiers17   26646-
Walters15   8203--
van Schalkwyk4   02005-
van der Merwe10   1321--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> SE Avontuur (1) 50 in 139 balls, 178 minutes with 0 fours
--> RE Levi (1) 50 in 48 balls, 71 minutes with 7 fours and 1 six
--> RE van der Merwe (1) 50 in 35 balls, 60 minutes with 7 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive