Harrow School v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1879
VenueHarrow School Cricket Ground, Harrow-on-the-Hill on 7th June 1879 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultHarrow School won by 4 wickets

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AC MacPhersonb Maynard0     
AG Lucasb Maynard9     
GF Vernonb MF Ramsay2     
J Wheelerc Dunn b Maynard36     
L Chaterc Maynard b MF Ramsay7     
MG Dauglishb MF Ramsay3     
WE Grimstonb MF Ramsay2     
WH Longc Oates b MF Ramsay16     
CJ Longmanc Dunn b Moncreiffe15     
JFC Normanb MF Ramsay5     
JB Brookec and b MF Ramsay8     
H Nixonnot out4     
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(all out)116
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-116
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MF Ramsay???7--

Harrow School inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DH Barryb Vernon28     
R Spencerc Longman b Nixon2     
TGH Moncreiffec Dauglish b Nixon26     
J Dunnc Chater b Nixon33     
FW Stancombnot out18     
WC Oatesb Nixon1     
FRWE de Moleynsb Nixon3     
EAJ Maynardb Wheeler3     
JH Stirlingnot out2     
MC Kempdid not bat      
MF Ramsaydid not bat      
RC Ramsaydid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(7 wickets)117
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Our thanks to Arthur Haygarth for collecting the information and to Roger Heavens for providing this scorecard which was first published in Arthur Haygarth's Cricket Scores and Biographies Volume 16. Copies of the book can be obtained from . Additions or corrections to this scorecard would be gratefully received.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive