West Zone v North Zone
Zonal Quadrangular Tournament 1946/47 (Final)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 21st, 22nd, 23rd February 1947 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultWest Zone won by an innings and 34 runs
UmpiresDK Naik, JR Patel
Close of play day 1West Zone (1) 395/6 (Gul Mohammad 12*, Phadkar 4*)
Close of play day 2North Zone (1) 105/5 (Kishenchand 64*, Anwar Hussain 16*)

West Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KC Ibrahimc Kishenchand b Amarnath2     
MH Mankadc and b Khan Mohammad1     
RS Modic Maqsood Ahmed b Fazal Mahmood124 19512- 
*VS Hazarelbw b Zulfiqar Ahmed185 27622- 
KM Rangnekarrun out6     
HR Adhikaric Khanna b Amarnath40     
Gul Mohammadnot out47     
DG Phadkarc Imtiaz Ahmed b Fazal Mahmood6     
Amir Elahib Fazal Mahmood13     
+ES Makac Zulfiqar Ahmed b Fazal Mahmood41     
KK Taraporec Kishenchand b Fazal Mahmood2     
Total(all out, 102.6 overs)492
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-10, 3-278, 4-289, 5-372, 6-385, 7-410, 8-426, 9-?, 10-492 (102.6 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amarnath25   21172--
Khan Mohammad17   01061--
Fazal Mahmood32.671185--
Maqsood Ahmed7   0330--
Khanna5   0100--
Zulfiqar Ahmed16   1831--

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Saeedc Amir Elahi b Mankad43     
BC Khannab Phadkar5     
Imtiaz Ahmedb Amir Elahi23     
G Kishenchandlbw b Hazare69     
*L Amarnathlbw b Amir Elahi28     
Maqsood Ahmedc Mankad b Tarapore20     
Anwar Hussainst Maka b Phadkar40     
Fazal Mahmoodc Tarapore b Phadkar5     
Khan Mohammadb Phadkar7     
Zulfiqar Ahmedlbw b Phadkar1     
+JK Iraninot out3     
Total(all out, 78.6 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-53, 3-91, 4-137, 5-170, 6-214, 7-227, 8-240, 9-246, 10-253 (78.6 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hazare10   0371--
Amir Elahi26   4762--
Mankad16   1461--
Tarapore12   3311--

North Zone second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Ahmedb Phadkar0     
Mohammad Saeedc Hazare b Mankad25     
Anwar Hussainb Phadkar8     
*L Amarnathrun out49     
G Kishenchandlbw b Phadkar14     
Maqsood Ahmedc Hazare b Tarapore43     
BC Khannalbw b Tarapore0     
Fazal Mahmoodb Mankad6     
Khan Mohammadlbw b Tarapore28     
Zulfiqar Ahmedst Maka b Amir Elahi19     
+JK Iraninot out2     
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-14, 3-49, 4-91, 5-129, 6-130, 7-153, 8-155, 9-203, 10-205 (47.1 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Phadkar12   2463--
Hazare6   2230--
Amir Elahi12.10671--
Mankad8   2182--
Tarapore9   0403--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Zulfiqar Ahmed made his debut in first-class matches
--> ES Maka (1) passed his previous highest score of 18 in first-class matches
--> G Kishenchand (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 53
--> DG Phadkar reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the North Zone first innings
--> DG Phadkar reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the North Zone second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive