Northamptonshire v Surrey
Other matches in England 2008
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 4th April 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersNorthamptonshire: 13 (11 to bat and field); Surrey: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 7 wickets
UmpiresRJ Bailey, P Willey
ScorersAC Kingston (Northamptonshire), AP Scarlett (Surrey)

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SD Peterslbw b Saker4464 6-68.75
NJ O'Brienc Murtaza Hussain b Saker1521 3-71.43
RA Whitec Ramprakash b Jordan6189 5168.54
*DJG Saleslbw b Saker2438 3-63.16
AG Wakelyb Saker18 --12.50
+MH Wesselsc Schofield b Saker213 --15.38
MAG Nelsonc Murtaza Hussain b Dernbach5644 72127.27
SP Crooknot out1417 1-82.35
GG Whitenot out77 1-100.00
SP Baileydid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
DH Wigleydid not bat      
BP Krugerdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)18
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (O'Brien), 2-61 (Peters), 3-120 (Sales), 4-133 (Wakely), 5-135 (Wessels), 6-208 (RA White), 7-229 (Nelson)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dernbach8   1631--48.007.88
Ormond10   051011-5.10
Jordan10   2241--60.002.40
Saker10   03853312.003.80
Murtaza Hussain6   0330---5.50
Schofield6   02601--4.33

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Newmanb Brown5253 8198.11
AD Brownc Crook b Nelson107115 9493.04
MR Ramprakashnot out5072 4169.44
*MA Butcherc and b Brown1215 2-80.00
U Afzaalnot out44 1-100.00
+JN Battydid not bat      
CP Schofielddid not bat      
CJ Jordandid not bat      
Murtaza Hussaindid not bat      
NC Sakerdid not bat      
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
J Ormonddid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 13 w)19
Total(3 wickets, 43.1 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-112 (Newman), 2-201 (Brown), 3-236 (Butcher)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Crook8   14301--5.38
Nelson7   05413-42.007.71
Kruger5   02201--4.40
Brown9   03821-27.004.22
GG White5   03201--6.40





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive