Colchester and East Essex v Wanstead
Shepherd Neame Essex Cricket League Premier Division 2008
VenueCastle Park Cricket Ground, Colchester on 21st June 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWanstead won the toss and decided to field
ResultWanstead won by 6 wickets
PointsColchester and East Essex 2 (Batting 1, Bowling 1); Wanstead 20
UmpiresF Lockhart, DJ Swain
ScorersH Chambers (Wanstead), BW Savill (Colchester and East Essex)

Colchester and East Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Russellc Smith b Chambers59     
+TWR Georgec Mohammed Fayyaz b Murray6     
ML Austinlbw b Adnan Akram13     
MK Gajanayakec and b Adnan Akram2     
JE Austinc Smith b Chambers7     
*A Kennedylbw b Adnan Akram25     
GA de Silvac Chambers b Adnan Akram5     
IA McQueenc Smith b Murray9     
A Youngc Chambers b Adnan Akram2     
NF Gibbsnot out0     
AC McGarryb Murray0     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 51.3 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (George), 2-81 (Russell), 3-83 (Gajanayake), 4-88 (ML Austin), 5-99 (JE Austin), 6-125 (de Silva), 7-138 (Kennedy), 8-142 (Young), 9-142 (McQueen), 10-142 (McGarry, 51.3 ov)
Wanstead bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Westfield3   0240-3
Chambers21   10362--
Adnan Akram17   4435-2
Mohammed Fayyaz1   020--

Wanstead inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JE Chambersc Russell b Gibbs48     
*Arfan Akramb McGarry0     
JR Cadelbw b McGarry0     
AJP Joslinc George b Young0     
MS Westfieldnot out88     
A Jenningsnot out4     
Adnan Akramdid not bat      
+M Smithdid not bat      
Mohammed Fayyazdid not bat      
CA Murraydid not bat      
T Corbyndid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)6
Total(4 wickets, 43 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Arfan Akram), 2-7 (Cade), 3-8 (Joslin), 4-128 (Chambers)
Colchester and East Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McGarry13   3472-1
Young4   0111--
Gibbs11   61912-
Kennedy4   0140--
Gajanayake6   2220--
McQueen5   0300--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 66 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive