Church v Nelson
Transco Lancashire League 2001
VenueBlackburn Road, Oswaldtwistle on 26th May 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultNelson won by 2 wickets
PointsChurch 4 (Bowling 4); Nelson 12 (Bowling 2)

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AF Holtb Nazir85     
AJ Bentleylbw b Heap10     
JDC Bryant (Pro)c Wingfield b Nazir2     
M Aspinc Wingfield b Nazir2     
PJ Sykeslbw b Nazir15     
P Gilranec Wingfield b Nazir1     
TD O'Neillc Wingfield b Riaz15     
A Aspinc Wingfield b Riaz12     
+SJ Tuckerb Riaz4     
PD Gilranenot out9     
N Westwellb Nazir14     
Extras(9 nb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-63, 3-67, 4-103, 5-115, 6-139, 7-143, 8-154, 9-167, 10-182 (49.3 ov)
Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wingfield17   1540--
Heap7   0261--
Riaz8   0403--

Nelson inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WR Wingfield (Pro)c Bentley b O'Neill71     
JA Finchc Westwell b PD Gilrane22     
PA Garaghtyc Bryant b PD Gilrane8     
MC Phelanc Tucker b PD Gilrane11     
+MP Bradleyc Bryant b O'Neill0     
DS Keggst Tucker b PD Gilrane32     
K Nazirc Holt b O'Neill5     
SR Lemonc Westwell b PD Gilrane4     
MA Heapnot out19     
M Khannot out1     
S Riazdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)10
Total(8 wickets, 49.4 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-75, 3-111, 4-113, 5-130, 6-143, 7-161, 8-162
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
O'Neill16   3613--
Westwell11   3200--
M Aspin9   0350--
PD Gilrane13.41635--

--> SR Lemon made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> A Aspin made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> JA Finch passed his previous highest score of 17 in Lancashire League matches
--> DS Kegg passed his previous highest score of 28 in Lancashire League matches
--> PD Gilrane achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Nelson innings (previous best was 4-34)
--> PD Gilrane achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Nelson innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive