Baluchistan v Federal Areas
ABN-AMRO Pentangular Cup 2007/08
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 22nd, 23rd, 24th February 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossFederal Areas won the toss and decided to field
ResultFederal Areas won by an innings and 212 runs
PointsBaluchistan 0; Federal Areas 9
UmpiresAhsan Raza, Nadeem Ghauri
RefereeNaeem Ahmed
Close of play day 1Federal Areas (1) 79/3 (Raheel Majeed 42*, Usman Saeed 13*; 17 overs)
Close of play day 2Federal Areas (1) 441/7 (Sohail Tanvir 38*, Naeem Anjum 2*; 107 overs)

Baluchistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanlbw b Yasir Arafat2537384- 
Usman Tariqlbw b Sohail Tanvir68116203111 
Saeed Anwarc Raheel Majeed b Sohail Tanvir83545-- 
Bilal Khiljib Sohail Tanvir4591- 
Saeed Bin Nasirc Naeem Anjum b Sohail Tanvir11218-- 
*Nasim Khanc Fayyaz Ahmed b Yasir Arafat3154763- 
Kamran Hussainc Naeem Anjum b Yasir Arafat717211- 
+Gulraiz Sadafc Bazid Khan b Sohail Tanvir011-- 
Abdur Raufc Raheel Majeed b Yasir Arafat719331- 
Imranullah Aslamnot out5146739- 
Azharullahlbw b Saeed Ajmal2038442- 
Extras(14 b, 4 lb, 12 nb, 1 w)31
Total(all out, 61.2 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-78, 3-82, 4-92, 5-165, 6-170, 7-170, 8-172, 9-200, 10-253 (61.2 ov)
Federal Areas bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Tanvir23   966511
Yasir Arafat20   2834-6
Shehzad Azam9   2350-4
Saeed Ajmal8.21361-1
Raheel Majeed1   0150--

Federal Areas first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeedc Kamran Hussain b Bilal Khilji9814119415- 
Afaq Raheemc Gulraiz Sadaf b Kamran Hussain2916-- 
Fayyaz Ahmedc Gulraiz Sadaf b Azharullah1624552- 
Bazid Khanc Bilal Khilji b Azharullah033-- 
Usman Saeedlbw b Kamran Hussain10919831616- 
*Naved Ashrafc Gulraiz Sadaf b Saeed Anwar141200272242 
Yasir Arafatc Gulraiz Sadaf b Kamran Hussain013-- 
Sohail Tanvirc Azharullah b Imranullah Aslam132174195191 
+Naeem Anjumnot out561031345- 
Saeed Ajmalnot out138-- 
Shehzad Azamdid not bat      
Extras(15 b, 11 lb, 16 nb)42
Total(8 wickets, declared, 140 overs)597
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-52, 3-52, 4-173, 5-360, 6-360, 7-428, 8-583
Baluchistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Rauf21   5900-4
Kamran Hussain17   2713-12
Azharullah30   31482--
Bilal Khilji27   6981--
Imranullah Aslam27   11031--
Saeed Anwar18   2611--

Baluchistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Bazid Khan b Sohail Tanvir264-- 
Usman Tariqrun out (Usman Saeed)1952892- 
Saeed Anwarlbw b Yasir Arafat21113-- 
Saeed Bin Nasirc Naeem Anjum b Shehzad Azam1937663- 
Bilal Khiljilbw b Yasir Arafat0810-- 
*Nasim Khanlbw b Sohail Tanvir2630604- 
+Gulraiz Sadafc Sohail Tanvir b Shehzad Azam1326392- 
Imranullah Aslamc Usman Saeed b Sohail Tanvir2622324- 
Azharullahnot out1310182- 
Kamran Hussainabsent hurt
Abdur Raufabsent hurt
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 32.3 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-6, 3-47, 4-48, 5-49, 6-88, 7-104, 8-132 (32.3 ov)
Federal Areas bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Tanvir11.33423--
Yasir Arafat12   239211
Shehzad Azam9   048216

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Sohail Tanvir (1) passed his previous highest score of 124 in First-Class matches
--> Sohail Tanvir (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 62





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive