Punjab v Baluchistan
ABN-AMRO Pentangular Cup 2007/08
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th March 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBaluchistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPunjab won by an innings and 128 runs
PointsPunjab 9; Baluchistan 0
UmpiresRiazuddin, Saleem Badar
RefereeAbdus Sami
Close of play day 1Baluchistan (1) 298/7 (Gulraiz Sadaf 36*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Punjab (1) 425/2 (Misbah-ul-Haq 82*, Ammar Mahmood 10*; 76 overs)
Close of play day 3Baluchistan (2) 207/8 (Imranullah Aslam 49*, Tanvir Ahmed 39*; 46.1 overs)

Baluchistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Yasir Arafatb Wahab Riaz6210118381 
Usman Tariqrun out (Junaid Zia)830422- 
Rameez Alamb Mohammad Hafeez8419223315- 
Saeed Bin Nasirlbw b Abdur Rehman469412541 
*Nasim Khanc Kamran Akmal b Wahab Riaz516231- 
+Gulraiz Sadafc and b Mohammad Hafeez551011157- 
Abdur Raufb Junaid Zia1539542- 
Tanvir Ahmedc sub (Waqas Ahmed) b Aizaz Cheema025-- 
Jalat Khanlbw b Mohammad Hafeez1517232- 
Imranullah Aslamst Kamran Akmal b Abdur Rehman3116282- 
Azharullahnot out51818-- 
Extras(13 b, 13 lb, 22 nb, 1 w)49
Total(all out, 101.1 overs)375
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-146, 3-208, 4-228, 5-241, 6-295, 7-298, 8-330, 9-349, 10-375 (101.1 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wahab Riaz19   2542-8
Aizaz Cheema18   2701--
Abdur Rehman25.16742--
Junaid Zia15   2651111
Shoaib Malik9   1260--
Mohammad Hafeez15   1603--

Punjab first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Salman Buttc Yasir Arafat b Jalat Khan160164212251 
Mohammad Hafeezlbw b Abdur Rauf01120-- 
Nasir Jamshedretired hurt140176249143 
Misbah-ul-Haqnot out208203272176 
Ammar Mahmoodc Saeed Bin Nasir b Jalat Khan94124147111 
*Shoaib Malikc sub (Faisal Irfan) b Abdur Rauf60376642 
+Kamran Akmaldid not bat      
Abdur Rehmandid not bat      
Junaid Ziadid not bat      
Wahab Riazdid not bat      
Aizaz Cheemadid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 33 nb, 13 w)61
Total(4 wickets, declared, 114.2 overs)723
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-277, 3-593, 4-723 (114.2 ov)
Baluchistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Rauf13.20102218
Tanvir Ahmed10   0880-11
Azharullah8   1380--
Jalat Khan36.32189258
Imranullah Aslam40   023905-
Usman Tariq1   080--
Saeed Bin Nasir1.30120--
Yasir Arafat4   032022

Baluchistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Yasir Arafatlbw b Aizaz Cheema388-- 
Usman Tariqb Wahab Riaz21831-- 
Rameez Alamc Kamran Akmal b Wahab Riaz487611351 
Saeed Bin Nasirlbw b Abdur Rehman1643543- 
*Nasim Khanlbw b Mohammad Hafeez135-- 
+Gulraiz Sadafc Ammar Mahmood b Mohammad Hafeez012-- 
Imranullah Aslamc Kamran Akmal b Junaid Zia51721157- 
Abdur Raufb Abdur Rehman24212341 
Jalat Khanc Kamran Akmal b Abdur Rehman1121201- 
Tanvir Ahmednot out4741457- 
Azharullahc Kamran Akmal b Junaid Zia011-- 
Extras(4 b, 13 nb)17
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-19, 3-66, 4-67, 5-67, 6-98, 7-129, 8-149, 9-220, 10-220 (48.4 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wahab Riaz10   1452-7
Aizaz Cheema6   0341--
Mohammad Hafeez15   0472--
Junaid Zia3.40252-6
Abdur Rehman14   1653--

--> Yasir Arafat (1) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 18
--> Misbah-ul-Haq (1) passed his previous highest score of 205 in First-Class matches
--> Misbah-ul-Haq (1) passed 9500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 14
--> Shoaib Malik (1) passed 3000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 58
--> Rameez Alam (2) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 23
--> Junaid Zia reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Baluchistan second innings
--> Nasir Jamshed retired hurt in the Punjab first innings having scored 140 (team score 364/2)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive