North-West Frontier Province v Federal Areas
ABN-AMRO Pentangular Cup 2007/08
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 28th, 29th February, 1st, 2nd March 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossFederal Areas won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNorth-West Frontier Province 3; Federal Areas 0
UmpiresAhmed Shahab, Nadeem Ghauri
RefereeAbdus Sami
Close of play day 1North-West Frontier Province (1) 342/3 (Khurram Shehzad 53*, Aftab Alam 64*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Federal Areas (1) 57/2 (Afaq Raheem 19*, Bazid Khan 16*; 16 overs)
Close of play day 3Federal Areas (1) 381/8 (Yasir Arafat 53*, Yasir Ali 1*; 106 overs)

North-West Frontier Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rafatullah Mohmandc Bazid Khan b Saeed Ajmal10016019716- 
Yasir Hameedb Saeed Ajmal107116168142 
Wajahatullah Wastic Naeem Anjum b Sohail Tanvir819381- 
Khurram Shehzadc Naeem Anjum b Yasir Ali531301758- 
Aftab Alamnot out178346434222 
*Younis Khanc Yasir Ali b Saeed Ajmal59791266- 
+Zulfiqar Janc Naeem Anjum b Sohail Tanvir11624-- 
Yasir Shahc Naeem Anjum b Sohail Tanvir4221- 
Nauman Habibc Bazid Khan b Sohail Tanvir408514651 
Fazl-e-Akbarst Naeem Anjum b Raheel Majeed11017-- 
Waqar Ahmedb Raheel Majeed51081- 
Extras(11 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 161.5 overs)573
Fall of wickets:
1-196, 2-211, 3-219, 4-348, 5-445, 6-451, 7-455, 8-543, 9-560, 10-573 (161.5 ov)
Federal Areas bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Tanvir41   613242-
Yasir Arafat28   51060--
Yasir Ali27   8831--
Saeed Ajmal52   91863-2
Ashar Zaidi9   0240--
Raheel Majeed4.50292--

Federal Areas first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeedc Zulfiqar Jan b Waqar Ahmed1621273- 
Afaq Raheemb Yasir Shah31931526- 
Ashar Zaidic Yasir Shah b Fazl-e-Akbar4671- 
Bazid Khanc Khurram Shehzad b Nauman Habib17027231624- 
Usman Saeedlbw b Nauman Habib1312-- 
*Naved Ashraflbw b Yasir Shah78123164131 
Yasir Arafatb Yasir Shah589914710- 
Sohail Tanvirc Zulfiqar Jan b Nauman Habib011-- 
+Naeem Anjumb Waqar Ahmed913172- 
Yasir Alinot out44151-- 
Saeed Ajmalc Zulfiqar Jan b Nauman Habib155-- 
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 112.1 overs)390
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-37, 3-102, 4-107, 5-276, 6-358, 7-358, 8-371, 9-389, 10-390 (112.1 ov)
North-West Frontier Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fazl-e-Akbar25   4701--
Waqar Ahmed18   3732-1
Yasir Shah33   89731-
Nauman Habib18.11764-2
Wajahatullah Wasti17   0580--
Aftab Alam1   030--

Federal Areas second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeedc Khurram Shehzad b Waqar Ahmed3149695- 
Afaq Raheemc Zulfiqar Jan b Waqar Ahmed2222455- 
Ashar Zaidic Aftab Alam b Yasir Shah7514319592 
Bazid Khanc Khurram Shehzad b Yasir Shah10016418413- 
Sohail Tanvirc Khurram Shehzad b Yasir Hameed50394210- 
Usman Saeednot out728301- 
+Naeem Anjumnot out002-- 
*Naved Ashrafdid not bat      
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
Yasir Alidid not bat      
Saeed Ajmaldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(5 wickets, 74 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-53, 2-62, 3-231, 4-249, 5-291
North-West Frontier Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nauman Habib8   0440-1
Fazl-e-Akbar8   1270--
Waqar Ahmed7   1212--
Yasir Shah29   9792--
Khurram Shehzad12   1610--
Rafatullah Mohmand4   180--
Aftab Alam1   050--
Zulfiqar Jan2   0130--
Yasir Hameed2   0241--
Younis Khan1   040--

--> Rafatullah Mohmand (1) passed 4500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 10
--> Aftab Alam (1) passed his previous highest score of 150 in First-Class matches
--> Aftab Alam (1) passed 3000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 102
--> Younis Khan (1) passed 9500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 17
--> Naved Ashraf (1) passed 6500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 14
--> Raheel Majeed (2) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive