Essex Second XI v Northamptonshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (B Zone)
VenueDick Patmore Memorial Ground, Wickford on 7th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result
PointsEssex Second XI 1; Northamptonshire Second XI 1
UmpiresSJ O'Shaughnessy, TJ Urben
ScorersP Parkinson (Essex Second XI), ME Woolley (Northamptonshire Second XI)

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
V Chopranot out57871005-65.52
+AJA Wheaterc Hawkes b Nelson047--0.00
AJ Tudorb Nelson18133021138.46
TJ Phillipsnot out47476131100.00
JC Mickleburghdid not bat      
DP Bradshawdid not bat      
MS Westfielddid not bat      
MA Comberdid not bat      
*AP Palladinodid not bat      
JS Ahmeddid not bat      
B Tavarasadid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 11 w)14
Total(2 wickets, 25.1 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Wheater), 2-43 (Tudor)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Logan7   04203--6.00
Nelson6   02324-18.003.83
Kruger4   02502--6.25
White2   0140---7.00

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MAG Nelsondid not bat      
BHN Howgegodid not bat      
Atiq-uz-Zamandid not bat      
BP Krugerdid not bat      
RI Newtondid not bat      
DS Bendondid not bat      
*GG Whitedid not bat      
NP Hawkesdid not bat      
+D Murphydid not bat      
RJ Logandid not bat      
RJ Browningdid not bat      

--> Essex Second XI innings: 50 in 72 balls, 45 minutes
--> Essex Second XI innings: 100 in 122 balls, 77 minutes
--> V Chopra 50 in 76 balls, 87 minutes with 5 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive