Cambridge University v Durham Academy
Other matches in England 2008
VenueFP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge on 22nd May 2008 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossDurham Academy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Academy won by 53 runs (single innings match)
ScorersFS Hilton (Durham Academy), HM Hyde (Cambridge University)

Durham Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AM Scherlbw b Baker807510012- 
K Turnerc MacLennan b Kemp151153180133 
AL Smithc Heywood b Probert56615541 
BA Stokesb Ansari5711-- 
RJ Hopwoodlbw b Ansari4511-- 
PB Muchallst Heywood b Ansari011-- 
+RG Coughtrienot out135-- 
PR Hindmarchnot out223-- 
MJ Allandid not bat      
AR Kirtleydid not bat      
S Lobbdid not bat      
SB Trivedidid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 14 nb, 16 w)33
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)332
Fall of wickets:
1-159, 2-262, 3-295, 4-323, 5-323, 6-329
Cambridge University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kemp9   149114
Cook4   042018
Probert8   05911-
MacLennan5   04808-
Baker10   2291--
Taylor5   03405-
Ansari9   0683-2

Cambridge University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Ansarist Coughtrie b Hopwood127131143131 
FG Owenc Hindmarch b Allan2553771- 
TJ Marshlbw b Smith2134433- 
SK MacLennanc Stokes b Smith043-- 
EC Ballardrun out1621221- 
MP Cooknot out2631361- 
+JJN Heywoodb Smith71612-- 
FB Bakernot out102022-- 
MH Taylordid not bat      
TJW Probertdid not bat      
RA Kempdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 20 nb, 19 w)47
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-115, 2-185, 3-186, 4-225, 5-226, 6-242
Durham Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hindmarch9   1430414
Muchall5   03604-
Lobb4   02603-
Trivedi3   0200--
Kirtley3   0280-6
Allan6   0281--
Hopwood10   0431--
Smith7   03438-
Turner3   0130--

--> The match was scheduled for two days but completed in one.
--> The match was reduced to a single innings limited overs match of 50 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive