Durham Second XI v Somerset Second XI
Other matches in England 2008
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 8th May 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset Second XI won by 14 runs
UmpiresP Brown, S Greensword
ScorersRV Hilton (Durham Second XI), HJ Thorne (Somerset Second XI)

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JD Francisc Thorp b Gidman37272861137.04
+CM Gazzardc WR Smith b PB Muchall912231-75.00
OAC Banksnot out71464872154.35
*WJ Durstonc WR Smith b Turner2122242-95.45
KA Parsonsc GJ Muchall b Thorp1310132-130.00
AV Suppiahnot out934-1300.00
JC Buttlerdid not bat      
JE Burkedid not bat      
AC Thomasdid not bat      
DF Davisdid not bat      
MTC Wallerdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 w)8
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 72 minutes, 20 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-54, 3-109, 4-147
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thorp4   0331--24.008.25
PB Muchall4   04214-24.0010.50
Gidman4   0261--24.006.50
Breese4   0250---6.25
AL Smith1   0160---16.00
Turner3   0221--18.007.33

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Scottc Durston b Burke785-187.50
GJ Muchallc Durston b Burke119142-122.22
GR Breeseb Suppiah2821265-133.33
*WR Smithc and b Durston3030453-100.00
WRS Gidmanst Gazzard b Durston28202122140.00
+LJ Goddardc Francis b Durston1213131-92.31
CD Thorpc Gazzard b Durston22141511157.14
SG Borthwickc Suppiah b Durston238--66.67
AL Smithnot out012--0.00
K Turnerc Francis b Durston011--0.00
PB Muchallnot out001--0.00
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 7 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 78 minutes, 20 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-25, 3-62, 4-108, 5-121, 6-134, 7-153, 8-153, 9-153
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas4   0240---6.00
Burke4   03221-12.008.00
Davis3   03405--11.33
Suppiah3   01811-18.006.00
Banks2   0150---7.50
Durston4   0246--4.006.00

--> WJ Durston took a hat-trick in the Durham Second XI innings (Thorp, Borthwick, Turner)

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive