Todmorden v Rishton
Lancashire League 1932
VenueCentre Vale, Todmorden on 27th August 1932 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultTodmorden won by 49 runs
PointsTodmorden 2; Rishton 0

Todmorden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Scottc Whittaker b Nixon1     
E Hargreavesnot out83     
E Mitchellst Hanson b Merritt9     
H Dawsonc Marsden b Merritt6     
A Stephensonb Merritt41     
W Sutcliffec McIntosh b Chadwick29     
J Collingec Whittaker b Merritt10     
EW Clark (Pro)b Nixon3     
ES Stansfieldc Whittaker b Nixon0     
RS Whithamdid not bat      
+T Carrickdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 54.4 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-20, 3-38, 4-113, 5-144, 6-176, 7-187, 8-187 (54.4 ov)
Rishton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Merritt27   4754--
Chadwick8   0331--
Whittaker4   1110--

Rishton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Marsdenc Hargreaves b Clark7     
D Whittakerst Carrick b Whitham16     
WE Merritt (Pro)c Hargreaves b Clark14     
W Walmsleyb Clark0     
P Nixonc Carrick b Clark44     
S Stapletonb Clark16     
A McIntoshb Hargreaves11     
F Godleyb Clark3     
T Wallb Stansfield17     
*+JA Hansonnot out3     
F Chadwickc Clark b Stansfield0     
Total(all out, 41.5 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-33, 3-35, 4-39, 5-72, 6-106, 7-113, 8-116, 9-134, 10-138 (41.5 ov)
Todmorden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clark18   3576--
Whitham10   1341--
Sutcliffe3   0190--
Hargreaves6   2101--

--> F Godley made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> E Hargreaves passed his previous highest score of 74 in Lancashire League matches
--> W Sutcliffe passed his previous highest score of 26 in Lancashire League matches
--> T Wall equalled his previous highest score of 17 in Lancashire League matches
--> WE Merritt reached 100 wickets in Lancashire League matches for the season when taking his 3rd wicket in the Todmorden innings
--> WE Merritt reached 100 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Todmorden innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive