Rawtenstall v Burnley
Transco Lancashire League 2001
VenueThe Worswick Memorial Ground, Rawtenstall on 8th September 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultRawtenstall won by 45 runs
PointsRawtenstall 12 (Bowling 2); Burnley 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2)
ScorerP Holden (Burnley)

Rawtenstall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJ Cook-Martinlbw b Holden4     
JR Carterc Benkenstein b Holden17     
MP Mott (Pro)not out115     
+PV Hansonrun out0     
RJ Woodb Connolly2     
*A Paynerun out1     
WT Cook-Martinc McLeod b Benkenstein0     
B Greenwoodc Benkenstein b Connolly15     
AJ Cloughc Clare b Benkenstein26     
AE Rileyc Beet b Brown0     
O Traceyb Brown0     
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)14
Total(all out, 179 minutes, 49.3 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-31, 3-39, 4-62, 5-65, 6-72, 7-89, 8-190, 9-194, 10-194 (49.3 ov)
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holden10   2152--
Connolly12   2592--
Benkenstein13   1582--

Burnley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Lawc Wood b Clough12     
IM Whiteheadc CJ Cook-Martin b Mott5     
DM Benkenstein (Pro)lbw b Mott28     
DO Brownb Clough13     
*AM McLeodc Greenwood b Mott50     
JL Clarelbw b Payne7     
DA Connollyc Hanson b Payne0     
C Wrightlbw b Payne0     
MR Kellyrun out15     
+A Beetb Payne0     
SJ Holdennot out1     
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)18
Total(all out, 143 minutes, 44.3 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-51, 3-64, 4-65, 5-89, 6-97, 7-105, 8-145, 9-146, 10-149 (44.3 ov)
Rawtenstall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Payne18   5404--
Clough4   1252--

--> MR Kelly made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> AJ Clough passed his previous highest score of 23 in Lancashire League matches
--> DM Benkenstein reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Rawtenstall innings
--> MP Mott reached 150 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Burnley innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2024 CricketArchive