Enfield v Colne
Transco Lancashire League 2001
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 4th August 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEnfield won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEnfield won by 31 runs (Lancashire League adjusted target)
PointsEnfield 10; Colne 2 (Batting 2)
ScorersAP Dickinson (Enfield), AM Sutcliffe (Colne)

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LL Jacksonrun out52     
+RS Edmondsc Swarbrick b North16     
M van Jaarsveld (Pro)lbw b Ellis89     
AP Bracewellc Laycock b Roberts13     
SR Reidynot out38     
N Holmesnot out16     
D Hartleydid not bat      
AJ Windledid not bat      
J Chambersdid not bat      
DJ Bracewelldid not bat      
Imran Abiddid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 11 w)23
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Edmonds), 2-108 (Jackson), 3-153 (AP Bracewell), 4-218 (van Jaarsveld)
Colne bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Moulding10   1500--
North17   3601--
Ellis9   0441--
Roberts8   1391--
Walters3   0200--
Woods3   0220--

Colne inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Ellisb Jackson38     
+DMB Swarbrickc Edmonds b Holmes17     
MJ North (Pro)c Reidy b van Jaarsveld52     
A Clarkst Edmonds b Jackson6     
G Laycockc AP Bracewell b van Jaarsveld4     
S Woodsst Edmonds b Jackson4     
A Waltersb Jackson16     
AP Robertsnot out13     
NA Rimmerc Holmes b van Jaarsveld0     
N Mouldingb van Jaarsveld4     
EM Walkernot out1     
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 1 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Swarbrick), 2-67 (Ellis), 3-89 (Clark), 4-110 (Laycock), 5-128 (North), 6-129 (Woods), 7-152 (Walters), 8-153 (Rimmer), 9-157 (Moulding)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holmes9   0381--
van Jaarsveld18   2564--
Jackson10   0624--

--> Colne target was 199 runs in 37 overs
--> LL Jackson passed 2000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 37
--> SR Reidy equalled his previous highest score of 38 in Lancashire League matches
--> N Holmes passed 1500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 11





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive