Colne v Church
Transco Lancashire League 2001
VenueThe Horsfield, Colne on 29th July 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultColne won by 58 runs
PointsColne 12 (Bowling 2); Church -1 (slow over-rate -1)

Colne inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Ellisc Bryant b Gilrane34     
GB Huntc Bryant b Westwell40     
MJ North (Pro)st Tucker b Westwell73     
G Laycockb Westwell37     
+DMB Swarbricknot out15     
AP Robertsrun out0     
A Clarkb Westwell4     
A Waltersc Fergusson b Westwell4     
NA Rimmerc Sykes b Fergusson2     
N Mouldingb Westwell6     
EM Walkernot out2     
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)25
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-75, 2-115, 3-198, 4-209, 5-209, 6-215, 7-219, 8-228, 9-240
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
O'Neill4   0340--
Hussain13   1420--
Gilrane17   2721--
Westwell12   1606--
Fergusson4   0201--

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CM Fergussonc Moulding b North1     
JDC Bryant (Pro)lbw b North5     
PJ Sykesb North4     
M Aspinc North b Laycock51     
*AF Holtc Rimmer b Moulding46     
DR Buryc North b Hunt1     
TD O'Neilllbw b Laycock0     
M Hussainc Laycock b North24     
N Westwellc Laycock b North17     
+SJ Tuckernot out15     
PD Gilranec Rimmer b North0     
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 5 nb)20
Total(all out, 47.3 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-6, 3-17, 4-91, 5-104, 6-105, 7-148, 8-160, 9-180, 10-184 (47.3 ov)
Colne bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Moulding8   0361--
Ellis6   0240--
Hunt8   0241--
Laycock6   1162--
Walters2   0100--

--> SJ Tucker passed his previous highest score of 10 in Lancashire League matches
--> N Westwell reached 500 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Colne innings
--> MJ North achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Church innings (previous best was 4-21)
--> MJ North achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Church innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive