Colne v Enfield
Transco Lancashire League 2001
VenueThe Horsfield, Colne on 19th May 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossColne won the toss and decided to field
ResultEnfield won by 63 runs
PointsColne 0; Enfield 12 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresB Bennett, A Ridgway
ScorersPR Dickinson (Enfield), AM Sutcliffe (Colne)

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LL Jacksonc Swarbrick b Moulding8     
+RS Edmondsc Swarbrick b Hunt36     
M van Jaarsveld (Pro)c Laycock b Hunt25     
AP Bracewellb North7     
A Jarrettc Ellis b Hunt0     
T Khanlbw b North1     
N Holmesnot out32     
DJ Bracewellc Swarbrick b Hunt7     
D Hartleynot out14     
*M Greenhalghdid not bat      
Imran Abiddid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Jackson), 2-73 (Edmonds), 3-92 (AP Bracewell), 4-92 (van Jaarsveld), 5-93 (Jarrett), 6-93 (Khan), 7-108 (DJ Bracewell)
Colne bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Moulding7   3181--
Laycock3   1130--
Ellis6   1160--
North18   5442--
Hunt16   2464--

Colne inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GB Huntc Khan b Holmes6     
+DMB Swarbrickc Hartley b Holmes3     
MJ North (Pro)c Hartley b van Jaarsveld32     
JC Nutterlbw b Holmes9     
AP Robertsc DJ Bracewell b Holmes3     
G Laycocklbw b van Jaarsveld1     
MJ Wilsonc and b Holmes3     
JS Ellisc DJ Bracewell b van Jaarsveld18     
NA Rimmerc and b Holmes0     
N Mouldingc Khan b Holmes7     
P Atkinsonnot out0     
Extras(3 b, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 40.3 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Hunt), 2-18 (Swarbrick), 3-51 (North), 4-51 (Nutter), 5-52 (Laycock), 6-55 (Wilson), 7-58 (Roberts), 8-58 (Rimmer), 9-85 (Ellis), 10-86 (Moulding, 40.3 ov)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Greenhalgh3   140--
van Jaarsveld20   6403--

--> P Atkinson made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> N Holmes achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed N Moulding in the Colne innings (previous best was 6-54)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive