Accrington v Nelson
Transco Lancashire League 2001
VenueThorneyholme Road, Accrington on 19th May 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAccrington won the toss and decided to field
ResultNelson won by 1 run
PointsAccrington 5 (Batting 5); Nelson 12 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresJ Blundell, F Wilson

Nelson inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Finchc Mushtaq Ahmed b Canning7     
WR Wingfield (Pro)c Mushtaq Ahmed b Canning7     
P Baistowc Mushtaq Ahmed b Canning2     
PA Garaghtyc TM Hussain b Clarke51     
MC Phelanc Canning b Clarke2     
+MP Bradleyc Masooq Ahmed b Clarke13     
DS Keggb Clarke8     
J Thurstanc Greenwood b Clarke1     
MA Heapnot out5     
K Nazirnot out1     
S Riazdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)19
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-17, 3-31, 4-45, 5-63, 6-99, 7-108, 8-108
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Canning20   6483--
TM Hussain13   6180--
Clarke12   4255--
Dewhurst5   1170--

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Mushtaq Ahmedc Wingfield b Heap3     
MM Ahmedrun out7     
TK Canning (Pro)c Thurstan b Nazir37     
A Greenwoodc Riaz b Heap3     
*Masooq Ahmedlbw b Kegg23     
SG Birtwistlec Phelan b Nazir8     
W Robertsb Riaz21     
TM Hussainlbw b Wingfield0     
N Hussainlbw b Riaz0     
L Dewhurstnot out0     
DW Clarkec and b Riaz0     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-11, 3-53, 4-65, 5-90, 6-92, 7-99, 8-106, 9-115, 10-115 (39.1 ov)
Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wingfield15   3431--
Heap8   3322--
Nazir8   1192--
Kegg6   3121--

--> J Thurstan made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> N Hussain made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> P Baistow made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> DW Clarke achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Nelson innings (previous best was 5-31)
--> S Riaz achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Accrington innings (previous best was 2-2)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive