Bacup v Nelson
Transco Lancashire League 2001
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 6th May 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBacup won by 148 runs
PointsBacup 12 (Bowling 2); Nelson 0
ScorerR Syers (Nelson)

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Thompsonlbw b Heap5     
D Ayresc Phelan b Wingfield4     
S Young (Pro)c Bradley b Kegg31     
M O'Connorlbw b Riaz14     
PJ Killelealbw b Wingfield33     
A Spencerc Bradley b Garaghty6     
T Lordc Bradley b Wingfield19     
A Knightsc Phelan b Wingfield4     
+JA Chapmanc Heap b Garaghty22     
*N Wilkinsonnot out3     
DN Ormerodnot out2     
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 185 minutes, 50 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-10, 3-60, 4-88, 5-103, 6-125, 7-130, 8-165, 9-165
Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wingfield17   348472
Heap10   12312-
Kegg6   12112-
Riaz8   13612-
Garaghty9   23222-

Nelson inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Finchlbw b Young7     
J Warwickc Wilkinson b Young4     
WR Wingfield (Pro)lbw b Ormerod6     
*PA Garaghtyc Thompson b Ormerod1     
MC Phelanc Thompson b Young0     
P Baistowb Young0     
DS Keggb Ormerod0     
+MP Bradleylbw b Ormerod0     
GI Grimshawb Young0     
S Riazb Ormerod1     
MA Heapnot out0     
Total(all out, 85 minutes, 23.1 overs)22
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-16, 3-17, 4-18, 5-18, 6-20, 7-20, 8-20, 9-21, 10-22 (23.1 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Young12   41353-

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Bacup innings
--> WR Wingfield achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Bacup innings (previous best was 2-41)
--> S Young achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Nelson innings (previous best was 4-31)
--> S Young achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Nelson innings
--> DN Ormerod reached 500 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Nelson innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive