Northumberland v Lincolnshire
Minor Counties Championship 2008 (Eastern Division)
VenueDenton Bank, Benwell Hill on 22nd, 23rd, 24th June 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLincolnshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNorthumberland 8 (Batting 3, Bowling 1); Lincolnshire 8 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresA Bullock, A Clark
ScorersS Clayton (Lincolnshire), RL Dodds (Northumberland)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Lincolnshire (1) 162/3 (Morgan 65*, RW Cook 33*; 35 overs)

Northumberland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Worthyc Burford b Houston36     
PB Muchallc Burford b Houston14     
DNG Myersc and b Houston0     
B Parkerb Airey32     
I Pattisonc Onyon b Dowman38     
MJ Symingtonc RW Cook b Houston94     
GD Bridgeb Airey3     
*+PJ Nicholsonc Burford b Onyon25     
DJ Rutherfordc RW Cook b Onyon1     
MJ Muchallnot out25     
G Stewartdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 18 nb, 2 w)31
Total(9 wickets, declared, 71.2 overs)299
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-58, 3-58, 4-130, 5-140, 6-150, 7-234, 8-242, 9-299 (71.2 ov)
Lincolnshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Airey19   4742--
Carter11   2810--
Onyon15   2592--
Dowman4   0111--
Dobson5   0160--

Lincolnshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MC Dobsonlbw b Rutherford3     
PNG Morgannot out65     
MP Dowmanb MJ Muchall4     
V Atric PB Muchall b Stewart38     
*RW Cooknot out33     
PG Cookdid not bat      
+OE Burforddid not bat      
SJ Aireydid not bat      
BW Houstondid not bat      
ARK Onyondid not bat      
A Carterdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 14 nb, 1 w)19
Total(3 wickets, declared, 35 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-20, 3-86
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MJ Muchall8   2231--
Rutherford8   0481--
Symington4   0140--
Stewart5   0231--
Myers4   0140--
Worthy4   0150--
Bridge2   0210--

Northumberland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Worthyc Burford b Airey17     
PB Muchallrun out8     
DNG Myersc Airey b Onyon19     
B Parkerc Houston b PG Cook32     
I Pattisonc and b RW Cook57     
MJ Symingtonnot out10     
GD Bridgedid not bat      
*+PJ Nicholsondid not bat      
DJ Rutherforddid not bat      
MJ Muchalldid not bat      
G Stewartdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 6 nb, 7 w)21
Total(5 wickets, declared, 29.2 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-46, 3-61, 4-123, 5-164 (29.2 ov)
Lincolnshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Airey5   0211--
Carter8   2240--
Onyon6   0151--
Houston3   0240--
PG Cook4   0341--
RW Cook3.20381--

Lincolnshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MC Dobsonc Nicholson b Rutherford10     
PNG Morganrun out83     
MP Dowmanc Worthy b Symington59     
V Atrilbw b Symington1     
*RW Cookc PB Muchall b Symington32     
PG Cookb Bridge56     
+OE Burfordlbw b Bridge20     
BW Houstonnot out6     
SJ Aireyb Bridge0     
ARK Onyonrun out1     
A Carternot out0     
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)19
Total(9 wickets, 61 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-106, 3-109, 4-190, 5-206, 6-257, 7-284, 8-284, 9-287
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MJ Muchall5   0440--
Rutherford9   2351--
PB Muchall8   2320--
Bridge15   5393--
Symington10   2403--
Stewart3   0190--
Worthy11   0680--

--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs
--> MJ Muchall (1) equalled his previous highest score of 25 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> PNG Morgan (1) passed his previous highest score of 53 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> PNG Morgan (2) passed his previous highest score of 65 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> BW Houston achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Northumberland first innings (previous best was 2-41)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive