Herefordshire v Dorset
Minor Counties Championship 2008 (Western Division)
VenueThe Parks, Brockhampton on 22nd, 23rd June 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDorset won the toss and decided to field
ResultDorset won by 10 wickets
PointsHerefordshire 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Dorset 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJH James, GP Randall-Johnson
ScorersC Drew (Dorset), JH Morris (Herefordshire)
Close of play day 1Dorset (1) 145/6 (Hicks 32*, Metcalfe 4*; 52 overs)

Herefordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Hallc Hicks b Banham92026-- 
BRW Stebbingsc Hicks b Banham75057-- 
HJ Langfordst CL Park b Hicks7213316010- 
*CW Boroughsc Cowley b Metcalfe01014-- 
DJR Exallb Banham1456732- 
JW Shawlbw b Banham012-- 
CCF Powellc Jones b Hicks816141- 
OJ Hillc NG Park b Banham1058671- 
+ID Stevensonc CL Park b Hicks079-- 
SA Robertsb Banham20202112 
OM Pricenot out0714-- 
Extras(9 b, 11 lb, 12 nb, 8 w)40
Total(all out, 62 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Hall), 2-47 (Stebbings), 3-57 (Boroughs), 4-111 (Exall), 5-111 (Shaw), 6-128 (Powell), 7-145 (Langford), 8-147 (Stevenson), 9-170 (Roberts), 10-180 (Hill, 62 ov)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Banham20   174643
Metcalfe15   6311-2
Kitzinger7   3130--
Waller7   2110--
Hicks13   4313--

Dorset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NG Parkc Stevenson b Shaw1026282- 
CR Joneslbw b Roberts927231- 
DJ Cowleyc Powell b Shaw71220-1 
BJ Laweslbw b Boroughs2866696- 
+CL Parklbw b Roberts618261- 
*TC Hicksc Stevenson b Roberts9121623313- 
Z Arshadb Roberts3062664- 
MJ Metcalfec Hall b Hill4574937- 
MTC Wallerc Stevenson b Roberts1429382- 
RC Kitzingernot out329-- 
RW Banhamb Hill045-- 
Extras(18 b, 14 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)38
Total(all out, 88.5 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Jones), 2-22 (NG Park), 3-29 (Cowley), 4-40 (CL Park), 5-78 (Lawes), 6-141 (Arshad), 7-236 (Metcalfe), 8-274 (Hicks), 9-274 (Waller), 10-281 (Banham, 88.5 ov)
Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roberts24   8565-1
Shaw21   85622-
Boroughs20   3561--
Price7   1230-1

Herefordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Hallc Jones b Metcalfe5961- 
BRW Stebbingsb Banham038-- 
HJ Langfordb Metcalfe513291- 
*CW Boroughslbw b Banham24947-- 
DJR Exallc and b Metcalfe4791- 
JW Shawlbw b Banham31220-- 
CCF Powelllbw b Metcalfe2733476- 
OJ Hilllbw b Metcalfe067-- 
+ID Stevensonnot out2350702- 
SA Robertsc Arshad b Hicks34193242 
OM Pricec CL Park b Hicks043-- 
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(all out, 34 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Hall), 2-5 (Stebbings), 3-11 (Langford), 4-15 (Exall), 5-17 (Boroughs), 6-20 (Shaw), 7-25 (Hill), 8-52 (Powell), 9-104 (Roberts), 10-105 (Price, 34 ov)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Banham13   6173--
Metcalfe15   3545-1
Kitzinger4   1300--
Hicks2   042--

Dorset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Cowleynot out631-1 
CR Jonesnot out001-- 
NG Parkdid not bat      
BJ Lawesdid not bat      
+CL Parkdid not bat      
*TC Hicksdid not bat      
Z Arshaddid not bat      
MJ Metcalfedid not bat      
RC Kitzingerdid not bat      
MTC Wallerdid not bat      
RW Banhamdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 1 minutes, 0.3 overs)6
Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs
--> OJ Hill made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> CR Jones made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> JW Shaw made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> SA Roberts (1) passed his previous highest score of 18 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> TC Hicks (1) passed his previous highest score of 57 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> CCF Powell (2) passed his previous highest score of 25 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> SA Roberts (2) passed his previous highest score of 20 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> RW Banham achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches when he dismissed OJ Hill in the Herefordshire first innings (previous best was 5-52)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive