Cambridgeshire v Dorset
MCCA Trophy 2008 (Group 4)
VenueThe Avenue Sports Club Ground, March on 11th May 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDorset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCambridgeshire won by 3 wickets
PointsCambridgeshire 2; Dorset 0
UmpiresSZ Marszal, BS Toombs
ScorersC Drew (Dorset), SJ Gaskin (Cambridgeshire)

Dorset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Selwoodc and b Harvey5072906169.44
NG Parklbw b Smith3433455-103.03
DJ Cowleyb Brandy4845497-106.67
+CL Parkrun out (DA Clarke)5162812-82.26
GD Hicksc and b DA Clarke1637361-43.24
MJ Metcalfec Brandy b DA Clarke91911--47.37
*TC Hicksnot out34273431125.93
MTC Wallernot out664--100.00
RC Kitzingerdid not bat      
RW Banhamdid not bat      
EG Denhamdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (NG Park), 2-144 (Selwood), 3-148 (Cowley), 4-190 (GD Hicks), 5-205 (Metcalfe), 6-255 (CL Park)
Cambridgeshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ajaz Akhtar4   02503--6.25
Williams4   0250---6.25
AJ Clarke6   04106--6.83
Smith10   05212-60.005.20
Harvey10   1331--60.003.30
Brandy9   06511254.007.22
DA Clarke7   02221-21.003.14

Cambridgeshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Kellettlbw b Metcalfe123552--34.29
*GD Freearc Cowley b Kitzinger18142912128.57
AJ Clarkenot out14313418421-106.72
NJ Ferrabylbw b Banham5768966283.82
DG Brandyc CL Park b Waller1118202-61.11
+SM Parkb Banham077--0.00
TFC Harveyc Cowley b Waller41014--40.00
DA Clarkec CL Park b TC Hicks157--20.00
Ajaz Akhtarnot out3617--50.00
TS Smithdid not bat      
JD Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 6 nb, 9 w)17
Total(7 wickets, 49 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Freear), 2-62 (Kellett), 3-212 (Ferraby), 4-232 (Brandy), 5-241 (Park), 6-252 (Harvey), 7-254 (DA Clarke)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Metcalfe7   1391--42.005.57
Banham10   05027230.005.00
Kitzinger7   0451-242.006.43
TC Hicks7   03111-42.004.43
Denham5   0350-2-7.00
Waller10   1432--30.004.30
Cowley3   02101--7.00

--> EG Denham made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> NG Park passed his previous highest score of 11 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> AJ Clarke passed his previous highest score of 26 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> AJ Clarke made his first century in Minor Counties Trophy matches

The winning run was a wide on the first delivery of the last over.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive