Canterbury Under-19s v Northern Districts Under-19s
National Under-19 Tournament 2002/03 (One Day Section Group A)
VenueLincoln Green, Lincoln on 21st December 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossCanterbury Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultCanterbury Under-19s won by 5 wickets
PointsCanterbury Under-19s 2; Northern Districts Under-19s 0
UmpiresGC Holdem, TJ Parlane

Northern Districts Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Steelec Robertson b Stevens2429334- 
KG Bettleylbw b Newton44911191- 
BS Wilsonc Robertson b Newton153337-- 
DR Flynnrun out (Broom)2222264- 
TA Levaoc Ambler b Reardon18264112 
D Richardsonc Reardon b Hay4061644- 
+BJ Chardnot out3330552- 
CD Newsonb Stevens5451- 
*MW Pinnynot out9551- 
H Douglasdid not bat      
LC Jessupdid not bat      
M Scheepersdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 16 lb, 29 w)47
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 196 minutes, 50 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Steele), 2-89 (Wilson), 3-126 (Flynn), 4-150 (Bettley), 5-165 (Levao), 6-235 (Richardson), 7-245 (Newson)
Canterbury Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hay10   065191
Goldstein10   03202-
Stevens7   05428-
Newton10   32121-
Smart3   03503-
Reardon10   13213-

Canterbury Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KR Amblerc and b Bettley5154829- 
C Chadwickc Pinny b Scheepers912222- 
NT Broomb Scheepers133120144181 
J Kenchlbw b Steele41310-- 
TD Astlerun out (Pinny)3351544- 
*+AW Robertsonnot out61120-- 
MP Goldsteinnot out8212- 
C Stevensdid not bat      
PR Reardondid not bat      
B Newtondid not bat      
WA Smartdid not bat      
DJ Haydid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)15
Total(5 wickets, 169 minutes, 43.4 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Chadwick), 2-121 (Ambler), 3-133 (Kench), 4-224 (Astle), 5-251 (Broom)
Northern Districts Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Newson6   03602-
Jessup5   03401-
Richardson4   02601-
Steele10   144141
Bettley7   13712-
Pinny2   02101-
Flynn3   0120--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive