England and Wales Cricket Board XI v Bangladeshis
Bangladesh in British Isles 1998
VenueDenis Compton Oval, Shenley on 21st June 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEngland and Wales Cricket Board XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultEngland and Wales Cricket Board XI won by 8 wickets
UmpiresCT Puckett, JM Tythcott

Bangladeshis inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Athar Ali Khanc Waterton b Foster24     
Faruk Ahmedc Scott b Usher0     
Minhajul Abedinb Arnold1     
Aminul Islamc Waterton b Arnold1     
*Akram Khanc Halsall b Scott15     
Naimur Rahmanc Foster b Arnold41     
+Khaled Mashudb Foster8     
Mohammad Rafiquec Robinson b Scott1     
Enamul Haquerun out0     
Shafiuddin Ahmedrun out7     
Zakir Hasannot out3     
Total(all out, 48.1 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-5, 3-7, 4-47, 5-52, 6-75, 7-88, 8-96, 9-113, 10-118 (48.1 ov)
England and Wales Cricket Board XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Usher8   1221--48.002.75
Richardson10   2240---2.40
Halsall4   0140---3.50
Scott10   3192--30.001.90
Foster7   0212--21.003.00

England and Wales Cricket Board XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RL Robinsonc Athar Ali Khan b Mohammad Rafique28     
*MJ Robertslbw b Athar Ali Khan12     
SJ Fosternot out29     
DR Clarkenot out41     
GW Ecclestonedid not bat      
RG Halsalldid not bat      
+SNV Watertondid not bat      
BC Usherdid not bat      
DA Scottdid not bat      
A Richardsondid not bat      
KA Arnolddid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 37.4 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-41
Bangladeshis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Zakir Hasan5.41120---2.12
Shafiuddin Ahmed6   0270---4.50
Mohammad Rafique10   3111--60.001.10
Athar Ali Khan8   2241--48.003.00
Minhajul Abedin4   0160---4.00
Enamul Haque2   0160---8.00
Naimur Rahman2   070---3.50

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Bangladeshis innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the England and Wales Cricket Board XI innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive