Central Zone Under-16s v North Zone Under-16s
Vijay Hazare Trophy 1996/97
VenueRama Krishna Mission Stadium, Calcutta on 26th January 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCentral Zone Under-16s won by 59 runs
PointsCentral Zone Under-16s 2; North Zone Under-16s 0
UmpiresSR Guha, P Roy
ScorersP Chakraborty, SC Ghosh

Central Zone Under-16s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
V Joshib Gautam48     
A Sharmarun out2     
*M Kaifc and b Kuldeep Singh103     
D Sharmab Ganda25     
S Mobinrun out25     
MB Tripathic Gautam b Yuvraj Singh49     
R Rawatc Yuvraj Singh b Joshi20     
+V Sharmanot out12     
AS Sharmac Chawla b Yuvraj Singh0     
V Pandeynot out0     
AH Zaididid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 20 w)29
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)313
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-62, 3-141, 4-227, 5-230, 6-271, 7-307, 8-313
North Zone Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jha7   0430---6.14
VK Sharma3   0260---8.67
Gautam6   0311--36.005.17
Kuldeep Singh10   0531--60.005.30
Ganda10   0511--60.005.10
Joshi7   0661--42.009.43
Yuvraj Singh7   0392--21.005.57

North Zone Under-16s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RS Rickyc Mobin b Pandey50     
Yuvraj Singhc D Sharma b Tripathi4     
P Sharmac Zaidi b AS Sharma63     
*PG Joshic Mobin b Zaidi36     
S Ohlanc Kaif b AS Sharma6     
+P Chawlanot out42     
I Gandac Kaif b AS Sharma10     
RR Jharun out1     
Kuldeep Singhst V Sharma b Zaidi2     
VK Sharmast V Sharma b Zaidi0     
R Gautamnot out4     
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 22 w)36
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-107, 3-176, 4-187, 5-189, 6-222, 7-232, 8-248, 9-248
Central Zone Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tripathi10   0441--60.004.40
Rawat3   0170---5.67
A Sharma8   0370---4.62
Pandey10   0381--60.003.80
AS Sharma10   0503--20.005.00
Zaidi9   0563--18.006.22





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive