Australian Capital Territory v New South Wales
Other matches in Australia 1995/96
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 14th February 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew South Wales won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew South Wales won by 5 runs
UmpiresI Emerson, TJ Keel
ScorersAD Chapman (Australian Capital Territory), EW Cosgrove (New South Wales)

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CJ Richardsc Regent b O'Meagher52851094-61.18
DP Waughc Robinson b Thornton335--100.00
MW Pattersonc Robinson b MacDonald3247612-68.09
KJ Robertsc Thornton b Lemin6382902-76.83
R Chee Queenot out69638431109.52
GRJ Matthewsb Karppinen1812192-150.00
SM Thompsonnot out23121321191.67
*+PA Emerydid not bat      
BE McNamaradid not bat      
ND Maxwelldid not bat      
AM Stuartdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 194 minutes, 50 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Waugh), 2-68 (Patterson), 3-116 (Richards), 4-197 (Roberts), 5-235 (Matthews)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Karppinen9   14513254.005.00
Thornton10   13711-60.003.70
MacDonald6   1291--36.004.83
O'Meagher9   0391--54.004.33
Garrity9   0660---7.33
Lemin7   05311242.007.57

Australian Capital Territory inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PL Evansb Thompson5368898-77.94
+MB Robinsonc and b Waugh3648785-75.00
PJ Solwayrun out4657755-80.70
MT Haywoodb Thompson61741043182.43
*IA Garrityb Patterson21010--20.00
RJ Regentb Waugh023--0.00
DJ MacDonaldnot out3138521-81.58
GW Leminnot out51427--35.71
DJ Thorntondid not bat      
SJ Karppinendid not bat      
H O'Meagherdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 14 lb, 8 nb, 10 w)35
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 222 minutes, 50 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-101 (Robinson), 2-109 (Evans), 3-188 (Solway), 4-206 (Garrity), 5-209 (Regent), 6-233 (Haywood)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stuart9   146022-5.11
McNamara10   044064-4.40
Maxwell8   0560-2-7.00
Thompson10   04421-30.004.40
Waugh10   14221-30.004.20
Patterson3   0201--18.006.67

--> CJ Richards 50 in 82 balls, 108 minutes
--> KJ Roberts 50 in 73 balls, 80 minutes
--> R Chee Quee 50 in 50 balls, 65 minutes
--> PL Evans 50 in 63 balls, 75 minutes
--> MT Haywood 50 in 63 balls, 84 minutes

12th Men: SA Smith (Australian Capital Territory) and RJ Davison (New South Wales)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive