Orissa Under-16s v Bengal Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1994/95 (East Zone)
VenueBarabati Stadium, Cuttack on 16th, 17th, 18th December 1994 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsOrissa Under-16s 0; Bengal Under-16s 2
UmpiresS Banerjee, A Bhattacharjee
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Bengal Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Mukherjeelbw b L Das12     
WP Majumderb L Das6     
SS Chatterjeeb Satpathy66     
R Sarkarc Satpathy b L Das35     
*Dharmendra Singhlbw b Mohammad Asif68     
S Banerjeec and b Mohammad Asif6     
R Biswasb PK Das14     
Shibsagar Singhb Satpathy80     
+P Ghoshc Chowdhury b L Das3     
S Biswasc Mohanty b Chowdhury20     
A Masoodnot out2     
Extras(15 b, 7 lb, 8 w)30
Total(all out, 132 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-35, 3-73, 4-86, 5-97, 6-138, 7-195, 8-199, 9-271, 10-287 (132 ov)
Orissa Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Asif23   3672--
L Das25   8444--
PK Das34   16721--
Satpathy33   16522--
Behura11   3150--
Afroz1   070--
Chowdhury5   431--

Orissa Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Mishrac and b Shibsagar Singh12     
*L Dasc Ghosh b Masood11     
PK Daslbw b [unknown]66     
SK Satpathyb Banerjee6     
BBCC Mohapatrac and b Shibsagar Singh38     
M Sethic Chatterjee b Shibsagar Singh3     
SK Afrozc Ghosh b [unknown]24     
+YM Mohantyc Ghosh b Shibsagar Singh12     
S Chowdhuryc [unknown] b Dharmendra Singh21     
S Behuranot out5     
Mohammad Asifrun out2     
Extras(11 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)21
Total(all out, 105.2 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-26, 3-33, 4-130, 5-146, 6-146, 7-179, 8-195, 9-218, 10-221 (105.2 ov)
Bengal Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dharmendra Singh12   5121--
Masood8   2201--
Shibsagar Singh43.215774--
Banerjee4   191--
[unknown]23   5372--
Majumder6   1350--
Chatterjee9   3260--

Bengal Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Mukherjeec Mohapatra b PK Das12     
+P Ghoshc Behura b PK Das15     
SS Chatterjeelbw b Satpathy19     
R Sarkarc Mohammad Asif b PK Das0     
R Biswasc L Das b Satpathy0     
S Banerjeenot out11     
Shibsagar Singhc Chowdhury b L Das19     
*Dharmendra Singhnot out3     
WP Majumderdid not bat      
S Biswasdid not bat      
A Masooddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 w)4
Total(6 wickets, 51 overs)83
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-46, 3-46, 4-46, 5-46, 6-78
Orissa Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Asif3   0110--
L Das8   1181--
PK Das19   9253--
Satpathy19   10232--
Chowdhury2   140--

--> Bengal Under-16s first innings batting adds 55 runs over
--> Bowling in the Bengal Under-16s first innings adds 5 runs under
--> Bowling in the Orissa Under-16s first innings adds 13 runs over

In the Orissa Under-16s First innings, Pradeep Das and SK Afrosh are both shown as being dismissed by Biswas but it is not shown which
In the Orissa Under-16s First innings, S Choudhry is shown as c Biswas but it is not shown which





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive