Orissa Under-16s v Bihar Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1991/92 (East Zone)
VenueBarabati Stadium, Cuttack on 1st, 2nd, 3rd December 1991 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBihar Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOrissa Under-16s won by 5 wickets
PointsOrissa Under-16s 15 (Bowling 7); Bihar Under-16s 6
UmpiresS Banerjee, SR Guha
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Bihar Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Khanlbw b Sajid6     
AK Singhrun out17     
Krishnakant Singhc CR Swain b Sajid27     
Rajiv Kumarc Das b Sajid10     
AK Tiwarirun out2     
V Sharmab Sajid2     
UK Ranjanb Sajid20     
Ashok Kumarc Raul b Sajid5     
Sanjay Singhc A Swain b Das15     
S Rizwanc Jagjit Singh b Sajid22     
S Sinhanot out2     
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 63 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-41, 3-55, 4-57, 5-76, 6-80, 7-83, 8-118, 9-138, 10-148 (63 ov)
Orissa Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ray17   2420--
Sajid23   5507--
Parida12   5270--
Jagjit Singh4   260--
CR Swain3   210--
Das4   1131--

Orissa Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CR Swainlbw b Rizwan17     
A Swainc Sanjay Singh b Ashok Kumar52     
Deepak Singhlbw b Sanjay Singh0     
A Barikc Sinha b Ranjan39     
SS Raulc Sharma b Ashok Kumar1     
SS Daslbw b Sanjay Singh16     
Jagjit Singhc Sharma b Ranjan26     
PB Mohantylbw b Sanjay Singh16     
A Rayc Sinha b Ashok Kumar11     
KS Paridab Rizwan4     
M Sajidnot out0     
Extras(18 b, 7 lb, 3 w)28
Total(all out, 73.2 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-54, 3-123, 4-125, 5-130, 6-163, 7-176, 8-193, 9-206, 10-210 (73.2 ov)
Bihar Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashok Kumar27   5833--
Ranjan20   5492--
Sanjay Singh14.26213--
Rizwan7   1162--
Sinha5   2160--

Bihar Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Khanlbw b Ray2     
AK Singhlbw b Ray19     
Krishnakant Singhc Raul b Parida28     
S Rizwanc Das b Sajid6     
Rajiv Kumarb CR Swain17     
AK Tiwarib Ray4     
Sanjay Singhrun out0     
V Sharmanot out18     
UK Ranjanc Barik b Sajid3     
Ashok Kumarb Sajid4     
S Sinhac Raul b Parida1     
Extras(14 b, 7 lb, 9 nb, 11 w)41
Total(all out, 86.1 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-54, 3-62, 4-91, 5-96, 6-101, 7-107, 8-136, 9-140, 10-143 (86.1 ov)
Orissa Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ray23   10323--
Sajid23   7653--
Jagjit Singh1   010--
CR Swain15   10121--
Das1   030--

Orissa Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CR Swainlbw b Sanjay Singh19     
A Swainc and b Sinha23     
SS Dasrun out6     
A Bariknot out8     
SS Raulb Sanjay Singh4     
M Sajidrun out0     
Jagjit Singhnot out2     
Deepak Singhdid not bat      
PB Mohantydid not bat      
A Raydid not bat      
KS Paridadid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)23
Total(5 wickets, 33.2 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-63, 3-70, 4-76, 5-77
Bihar Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashok Kumar5   1160--
Ranjan4   1110--
Sanjay Singh13.29142--
Rizwan7   2170--
Sinha4   1111--

--> The bonus points for Bihar Under-16s are unknown





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive