East Zone Universities v South Zone Universities
Vizzy Trophy 1990/91 (Semi-Final)
VenueCentral Hindu College Ground, Benares on 5th, 6th, 7th February 1991 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone Universities won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Zone Universities won by an innings and 16 runs
UmpiresKS Giridharan, KR Karimanickam
ScorerGC Saxena
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

East Zone Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AK Satpathylbw b Hari Mohan2     
R Prasadc Vivekanand b Hari Mohan26     
AK Mishrac Pawan Kumar b Hari Mohan17     
Tariq-ur-Rehmanc Pawan Kumar b Iyengar19     
*S Bhuyanc Kamath b Srinidhi1     
+R Sekharnot out51     
Gurjeet Singhlbw b Srinidhi1     
A Kantc Kamath b Srinidhi0     
MD Tiwarilbw b Srinidhi0     
CP Vermac Quadri b Hari Krishna1     
S Mishrac Srinidhi b Hari Krishna1     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 57.1 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-44, 3-61, 4-67, 5-73, 6-90, 7-108, 8-108, 9-121, 10-128 (57.1 ov)
South Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Quadri7   3140--
Hari Mohan16   4293--
Srinidhi22   7464--
Iyengar8   3241--
Hari Krishna4.10112--

South Zone Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Pathakb Verma55     
SS Iyengarc Sekhar b Gurjeet Singh3     
R Kamathc Satpathy b Verma103     
+R Vivekanandlbw b AK Mishra1     
N Pawan Kumarc Satpathy b AK Mishra45     
R Moshinc Bhuyan b AK Mishra28     
*DD Kinilbw b AK Mishra17     
A Quadric Tariq-ur-Rehman b S Mishra47     
P Hari Mohanlbw b AK Mishra0     
D Srinidhinot out25     
E Hari Krishnac Sekhar b Gurjeet Singh7     
Extras(6 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 90.2 overs)351
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-114, 3-119, 4-194, 5-244, 6-259, 7-290, 8-290, 9-341, 10-351 (90.2 ov)
East Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gurjeet Singh15.23662--
Tiwari3   0190--
S Mishra6   1171--
Verma29   4942--
AK Mishra31   21095--
Bhuyan6   0300--

East Zone Universities second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AK Satpathylbw b Quadri12     
AK Mishrac Pawan Kumar b Srinidhi5     
Tariq-ur-Rehmannot out88     
R Prasadc Vivekanand b Quadri51     
+R Sekharc Vivekanand b Hari Mohan16     
*S Bhuyanc Moshin b Hari Mohan2     
Gurjeet Singhb Hari Mohan3     
A Kantc Moshin b Hari Mohan21     
MD Tiwaric Vivekanand b Hari Mohan0     
CP Vermac Vivekanand b Hari Krishna1     
S Mishrac Pawan Kumar b Hari Krishna0     
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(all out, 72.3 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-18, 3-110, 4-124, 5-129, 6-133, 7-133, 8-190, 9-199, 10-207 (72.3 ov)
South Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Quadri20   6592--
Hari Mohan20   6505--
Srinidhi17   2461--
Iyengar5   1250--
Hari Krishna9.32302--
Kini1   100--

--> Bowling in the East Zone Universities second innings adds 10 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2024 CricketArchive