Vidarbha Under-16s v Uttar Pradesh Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1990/91 (Central Zone)
VenueVidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur on 23rd, 24th, 25th December 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUttar Pradesh Under-16s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsVidarbha Under-16s 3; Uttar Pradesh Under-16s 5
UmpiresRS Rathore, SL Shastri
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Vidarbha Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RV Dasc Ansari b Tiwari22     
PH Sutanec Ansari b Sharma7     
*+SV Wankhedelbw b Arvind Singh0     
RN Deshpandec Bajpai b Arvind Singh13     
RY Bhallast Ansari b Tiwari12     
SS Varadpandec Ansari b Tiwari44     
SP Shinderun out44     
UV Gandhenot out35     
A Joglekarc Ansari b Sharma5     
S Nooruddinc Ansari b Tiwari5     
MS Kaswalbw b Arvind Singh4     
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 78.5 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-14, 3-42, 4-56, 5-57, 6-141, 7-162, 8-184, 9-193, 10-198 (78.5 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharma18   4373--
Arvind Singh18.54613--
Bajpai19   3440--
Tiwari17   5333--
Adnan4   0130--
Pandey1   010--
NR Singh1   070--

Uttar Pradesh Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*NR Singhrun out65     
SR Pandeyc Bhalla b Kaswa13     
SR Bajpailbw b Kaswa30     
AM Adnanc and b Shinde21     
Rusharat Alirun out0     
S Choudharylbw b Kaswa13     
Ahmedullahlbw b Joglekar74     
+SA Ansarib Shinde101     
AR Sharmac Bhalla b Joglekar7     
P Tiwarinot out4     
Arvind Singhc Wankhede b Shinde1     
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 84.1 overs)339
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-103, 3-132, 4-133, 5-142, 6-148, 7-321, 8-331, 9-338, 10-339 (84.1 ov)
Vidarbha Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nooruddin6   0210--
Sutane5   0190--
Das8   3280--
Gandhe11   3490--
Joglekar13   1372--
Kaswa21   3983--
Varadpande1   0100--

Vidarbha Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RV Dasst Ansari b Tiwari41     
PH Sutanec Sharma b Arvind Singh10     
*+SV Wankhedelbw b Tiwari0     
RN Deshpandest Ansari b Tiwari7     
RY Bhallanot out     
SS Varadpanderun out36     
SP Shindec Rusharat Ali b Sharma41     
UV Gandheb Sharma52     
A Joglekarb Tiwari22     
S Nooruddinnot out     
MS Kaswadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 11 w)20
Total(8 wickets, declared, 129 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-54, 3-54, 4-61, 5-143, 6-180, 7-222, 8-228
Uttar Pradesh Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharma31   11962--
Arvind Singh25   4791--
Bajpai32   16380--
Tiwari38   21424--
Adnan1   100--
Pandey1   100--
NR Singh1   100--

Uttar Pradesh Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*NR Singhc Wankhede b Das0     
SR Pandeyb Das1     
SR Bajpainot out18     
Rusharat Alist Wankhede b Kaswa2     
AM Adnannot out2     
S Choudharyb Das0     
Ahmedullahdid not bat      
+SA Ansaridid not bat      
AR Sharmadid not bat      
P Tiwaridid not bat      
Arvind Singhdid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(4 wickets, 7 overs)24
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-4, 3-4, 4-4
Vidarbha Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Das3   0123--
Kaswa3   081--
Shinde1   040--

--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Vidarbha Under-16s first innings
--> Vidarbha Under-16s second innings batting adds 35 runs under

It is not known officially how the fourth batsman dismissed in the Uttar Pradesh Under-16s Second innings so S Choudhari has been shown





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive