Western Australia Country v Indians
India in Australia and New Zealand 1980/81
VenueWonthella Park, Geraldton on 27th November 1980 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Australia Country won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Australia Country won by 6 wickets
UmpiresEJ D'Arcy-Evans, B Goynich

Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CPS Chauhanrun out33 585- 
TE Srinivasanb Herbert59 9510- 
SM Patilc MacLeay b Willey2     
KBJ Azadc Herbert b Willey4     
RMH Binnyc Miguel b Parnell37     
Yograj Singhc MacLeay b Parnell16     
KD Ghavric Crook b Ditchburn6     
NS Yadavc and b Ditchburn5     
+B Reddynot out2     
*SM Gavaskarb Ditchburn01   0.00
DR Doshib Draper4     
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 45 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-83 (Chauhan), 2-90, 3-100, 4-112, 5-158, 6-158, 7-169, 8-175, 9-175, 10-180 (45 ov)
Western Australia Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Draper9   1221--54.002.44
Parnell9   04121-27.004.56
Ditchburn9   04031-18.004.44
Willey9   0332--27.003.67
Herbert9   2321--54.003.56

Western Australia Country inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RD Miguelb Yograj Singh8     
M Crookc Binny b Ghavri28     
KH MacLeayc Azad b Doshi29     
IM Herbertnot out7074 5394.59
*+TK Waldronc Binny b Patil34     
R Ditchburnnot out8     
J Dellapostadid not bat      
G Hoggdid not bat      
K Draperdid not bat      
G Parnelldid not bat      
G Willeydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)5
Total(4 wickets, 42.5 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Miguel), 2-56, 3-75, 4-169
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Yograj Singh8.503812-53.004.30
Patil7   0291--42.004.14
Doshi9   2281--54.003.11
Binny4   0170---4.25
Ghavri9   1371-154.004.11
Azad1   070---7.00
Yadav4   0210---5.25

12th Men: Q Davies (Western Australia Country) and DB Vengsarkar (Indians)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive