New South Wales Country v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1970/71
VenueRobertson Oval, Wagga Wagga on 7th January 1971 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossNew South Wales Country won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 9 wickets
UmpiresN Deuis, W Jerrick

New South Wales Country inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Brasierc Knott b Shuttleworth0     
K Walesc Knott b Underwood26     
R Lamarorun out0     
DD Rogersb Luckhurst5     
M Shepherdb Wilson35     
*S Daseyb Willis5     
WA Wellhamb Wilson10     
+SJ Rixonc Hampshire b Cowdrey21     
JM Stuckingsb Underwood2     
B Mathewc Luckhurst b Cowdrey10     
P Bakernot out0     
Extras(2 b, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Brasier), 2-1 (Lamaro), 3-7 (Rogers), 4-41 (Wales), 5-59 (Dasey), 6-79, 7-88, 8-91, 9-117, 10-117 (39.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shuttleworth1   101-1
Willis10   2301--
Luckhurst6   1111--
Wilson13   3492--
Underwood8   4152--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Boycottst Rixon b Dasey76     
BW Luckhurstst Rixon b Dasey62     
JH Hampshirec Shepherd b Mathew16     
*MC Cowdreynot out37     
+APE Knottc Rogers b Wellham42     
BL D'Oliveiradid not bat      
RW Taylordid not bat      
K Shuttleworthdid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
D Wilsondid not bat      
RGD Willisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 4 nb)8
Total(4 wickets, 37.1 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-115, 2-150, 3-175, 4-241 (37.1 ov)
New South Wales Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baker3   0230-2
Stuckings4   0310-2
Rogers4   1290--
Dasey5   0402--
Mathew7   1201--
Lamaro6   0300--
Brasier1   080--

--> Marylebone Cricket Club batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive