Western Australia Country v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1970/71
VenueNarrogin Racecourse, Narrogin on 9th December 1970 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 5 wickets
UmpiresRA Johnson, SJ McDonald

Western Australia Country inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Hoskingrun out25     
P Silingerrun out50     
TK Waldronnot out58     
R Sounnessnot out16     
*J McCormackdid not bat      
L Roedid not bat      
+R Shanddid not bat      
GWC Housedid not bat      
D Dunstandid not bat      
R Gifforddid not bat      
D Wilkinsondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(2 wickets, declared, 41 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-109
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Snow4   330--
Willis5   0180--
D'Oliveira10   0270--
Underwood8   0330--
Fletcher7   0310--
Hampshire6   0310--
Dexter1   060--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
APE Knottc Wilkinson b House32     
KWR Fletcherc Hosking b Roe66     
JH Hampshirec Shand b House19     
ER Dexterrun out1     
BL D'Oliveiranot out32     
+RW Taylorb Dunstan1     
JA Snownot out8     
*JH Edrichdid not bat      
G Boycottdid not bat      
RGD Willisdid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(5 wickets, 36 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-86, 2-104, 3-108, 4-131, 5-139
Western Australia Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gifford6   0280--
Wilkinson8   0360--
Dunstan4   1131--
House13   0592--
Roe5   0231--

--> Marylebone Cricket Club batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive