Victoria Country v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1970/71
VenueCity Oval, Horsham on 4th November 1970 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossVictoria Country won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 6 wickets
UmpiresV Fowler, N Silvey

Victoria Country inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Gunstonec Taylor b Lever9     
W Dunstanc Taylor b Ward38     
A Pritchardrun out16     
C Wigginsb Lever0     
K Officerc Underwood b Lever7     
*D Rushc Luckhurst b Lever8     
I Morganb Underwood22     
BR Morrisonb Ward5     
G Skinnernot out32     
G Hamernot out11     
+B Wellsdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb)4
Total(8 wickets, declared, 29 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-59, 3-60, 4-65, 5-79, 6-81, 7-105, 8-109
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ward6   0472--
Lever7   0304--
Shuttleworth9   0500--
Underwood6   1151--
Hampshire1   060--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BW Luckhurstlbw b Hamer38     
JH Edrichc Dunstan b Morgan57     
*MC Cowdreylbw b Hamer0     
JH Hampshireb Morrison61     
+RW Taylornot out25     
KWR Fletchernot out21     
BL D'Oliveiradid not bat      
P Leverdid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
K Shuttleworthdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 5 w)11
Total(4 wickets, 35 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-68, 2-68, 3-120, 4-183
Victoria Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Skinner5   0340--
Hamer7   2342--
Gunstone5   0240--
Rush6   0330--
Morgan5   0271--
Morrison3   0261--
Pritchard2   0130--
Wiggins1   050--
Dunstan1   060--

--> Marylebone Cricket Club batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive