South Australia Country v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1970/71
VenueMemorial Park, Port Pirie on 28th October 1970 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossSouth Australia Country won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 10 wickets
UmpiresA Crocker, CJ Egar

South Australia Country inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AB Cromptonc Luckhurst b Shuttleworth9     
K Manningb Shuttleworth13     
T Calabyb Shuttleworth0     
*BJ Hutchinsonc Taylor b Ward20     
R Sawyerc and b Shuttleworth27     
J Kernahannot out54     
W Hullb Underwood2     
P Connorrun out1     
C Weeksc Taylor b Underwood2     
G Norrisb Lever10     
J Faehsenot out6     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(9 wickets, declared, 41.6 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-22, 3-33, 4-44, 5-87, 6-92, 7-97, 8-111, 9-130
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ward9   2361--
Lever8   2291--
Shuttleworth8   2224--
Illingworth3   190--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Boycottnot out78     
BW Luckhurstnot out89     
JH Edrichdid not bat      
JH Hampshiredid not bat      
KWR Fletcherdid not bat      
*R Illingworthdid not bat      
+RW Taylordid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
P Leverdid not bat      
K Shuttleworthdid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(no wicket, 26 overs)169
South Australia Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faehse7   0390--
Norris8   0430--
Calaby3   0210--
Sawyer1   0120--
Hull3   0220--
Connor3   0160--
Hutchinson1   0140--

--> Marylebone Cricket Club batted on after winning

Marylebone Cricket Club 12th Man: D Wilson





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive